We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beau-Rivage Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“Great Service and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I was here for business. Stayed two full week and thought is was an excellent hotel. They made me feel like home with great service. The room was comfortable and spacious and the bed had a great mattress. The restaurant offers a very complete breakfast. At night the dinner and bar are very pleasant with a great view of the Lake Neuchatel. There are also great restaurants in the area to choose from. The hotel is only 10 minute walk to the train station.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the lake. On a clear day you can see the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Propriétaire at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Madame,

Many thanks for having chosen our property for your recent business trip to Neuchatel.
We are very pleased to hear about your so positive experience with us and that we could make you feel like home during your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Beau-Rivage Hotel.

Kind regards,

Thomas Maechler
Owner & Maître de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    73
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
95
7
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

beautifull and quiet location among the lake.
large and comfortable rooms
excellent breakfast, facing the lake
enjoy late drink outside...
very good.

Room Tip: avoid parking or road rooms. evenso the windows are well protecting from road disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MY_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Inhaber at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our property and the service we provided to you.

We would love to see you again soon at the Beau-Rivage Hotel.

Best regards,
Thomas Maechler
Owner & Maître de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have stayed here a few times and can not imagine a better and more convenient place to stay in Neuchatel. The service, room quality and food has always been excellent. I will be sure to stay again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room (obviously)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Propriétaire at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to read about your lovely experience. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive reviews, especially from our regular guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Beau-Rivage Hotel.

Best regards from Neuchatel,

Thomas Maechler
Owner & Maître de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celerina, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and experienced friendly and helpful service as is to be expected from a 5*. The room and corridor were quite old fashioned (70's style not even a distinct era which could match a grand hotel as this one) albeit spacious. Quite simplistic room with modest lake view and balcony was ok, what we really liked were the more interesting room features such as the trolley which is a really fun and innovative idea, as well as the small selection of literature from Swiss authors. Overall it was fine what we needed it for but would not necessarily go back again, the terrace on the ground floor is quite nice but slow service.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gg7786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Propriétaire at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our property. We were glad to read that you really enjoyed the quality of service along with our wide range of in room facilities.

We are sorry to read that the decoration, which is a very personnel concern, was not of you appreciation. Although the hotel was built in 1993, the rooms have been renovated and refurnished over the 5 last years.

We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Thomas Maechler
Owner & Maître de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Understated yet luxurious hotel... All staff very helpfully and friendly - you could have a conversation!

Although expensive the price gets you comfort and peace and quiet. Excellent soundproofing, wonderfully for all of us light sleepers.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank newfoundman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Propriétaire at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us along with our special room amenities! We do pride ourselves in creating unique experience, and we are glad that you have picked up on this.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thomas Maechler
Owner & Maître de Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuchatel hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Beaulac
1.4 km away
Hotel-Restaurant La Maison du Prussien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Hotel Alpes et Lac
#5 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Hotel

Property: Beau-Rivage Hotel
Address: esplanade du Mont-Blanc 1, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,372 - ₹ 27,029
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury five-star Superior Beau-Rivage Hotel in Neuchatel enjoys a privileged position on the popular Esplanade du Mont-Blanc promenade beside Lake Neuchatel. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of the lake and the Bernese Oberland Alpine chain and is within a five-minute walk of the historic city centre. In addition to the 66 stylish and spacious rooms and four suites, the hotel offers a restaurant called O'terroirs, a Veranda Bar and two well-tended outdoor terraces with bar, lounge and restaurant. As well as a B-Spa, a cellar and six conference rooms. The hotel is member of Relais & Chateaux and the Swiss Deluxe Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beau-Rivage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing