We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Radissonhotels.com
₹47,534
₹47,556
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Prasan Khemka
Bhavnagar, India

On holiday vacation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2019via mobile
We are on vacation to Switzerland and Stayed in this hotel at Lucerne

I am a club Carlson member but unhappy to be a member today

Rooms are good but reception hospitality is average during check in it was good but during check out it was poor

They do not have a bell boy and we had to bring our luggage from our room

I stayed in this hotel as it is 4 star but treatment given was like 3 star hotel

House keeping is good and chefs in the restaurants are good but their support staff like waiters are poor they can’t even serve a tea during breakfast

Hotel is very near to station and bus stop
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2019
Dear prasank,

Thank you for have chosen our property as destination of your holiday in Switzerland and thank you for the review.

We are happy that the location has been to your satisfaction.

Nevertheless we regret to read about the further points. In fact the whole team always try to do the best and we are working every day with passion and dedication. Our most important purpose is the satisfaction of our guests, let them feel welcome and delighted. We do really apologize to have given a wrong impression.
In any case your opinion has been helpful for us, therefor has been shared with the personnel involved and is aimed to enhance our performance.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and maybe we will have the opportunity to re-establish your confidence in our service.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₹35,265
₹33,065
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₹36,747
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₹22,817
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
₹16,018
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Tripadvisor
₹16,587
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,587
3.1 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹62,116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹38,369
  • Expedia.com
    ₹43,159
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹25,213
  • Expedia.com
    ₹29,023
0.5 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹42,731
  • Expedia.com
    ₹48,994
0.8 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹22,332
  • Expedia.com
    ₹26,495
0.4 km from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lucerne
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
687
703
261
90
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
703
261
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake view old town business hotel modern hotel river cruise walking distance convenient location rooms are large excellent location breakfast spread mini bar beautiful city chapel bridge switzerland sauna bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

We recently stayed at this hotel with family. There are several plus points:

1. It is 5 minute walk from the Lucerne main train station. You get trains to all major destinations from this station.

2. Our room at the best views of lake Lucerne.

3. Boat and bus stations are also within 5 minute walk from the hotel.

4. There are several good restaurants in the vicinity- prik Thai and Cha Cha Thai to name a few.

5. Buffet breakfast has decent menu.

Room tip: Ask for rooms facing Lake Lucerne
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drsudhir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear drsudhir2014,

We are very glad to read about your excellent review.

We are very happy that you had a good experience at Radisson Blu in Lucerne. In fact we do have a very tactical position, from where there is the possibility to reach all the destinations inside the city and close by.
Moreover our buffet breakfast provides a big variety of food, conceived in the view to satisfy all our guests, which are coming from different countries.

The positive feedback has been shared with all the employees, therefor good comments are aimed to be a good motivation, in order to let us keep working with passion and dedication every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future in beautiful Lucerne.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Horrible behaviour by the staff at radisson blu Lucerne, we are here on our honeymoon and chose this hotel because of its location but was the worst decision of our trip. Firstly at the time of our check-in no bell boy was available so we had to carry our heavy luggage I.e 5 suitcases on the 4th floor by ourselves.
The hotel staff (vanniyasingam Kumar) claimed that we have been smoking in the room out of nowhere thereafter they blocked our room card so that we couldn’t access the elevator/room.

To the manager Mr. Conzelman
Please take care of your staff or else your hotel will be shut soon. We couldn’t expect such behaviour from such a big chain. It was extremely rude & unprofessional behaviour from your staff.

Guys please choose some other hotel or else you’ll be coming across the same behaviour and such rude staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank raghavsonali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear raghavsonali,

Thank you for have chosen us and thank you for the feedback.

We regret to hear that you have had a negative experience, because the satisfaction of our Guests is our first goal to reach.
Nevertheless, we would like to inform you that as per praxis the most common way to be able to communicate with our guest is blocking the card keys, in this way they can come directly at the reception and we avoid to disturb them in the room during the rest.

In any case we do really apologize if you had a bad feeling, the entire Team always aim to do the best in order to let all our Guests feel welcome. Most of our employees are here since long time and the win point has always been the team effort.
However, we are happy that you have shared your honest opinion, in fact the negative issues are aimed to enhance our performance and try to don't give again a wrong impression.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in beautiful Lucerne.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Easy walk from Train station, or to lakefront and old town. Very clean & quiet. Did not eat in hotel. Bar & restaurant on first floor. I recommend this hotel for families or couples. Free local bus pass for all visitors in local lodging.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KimboTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear KimboTwo,

Thank you for the high score.

We are very delighted to read about your good experience, as we are always happy when our guests are having good time during their stay with us.

We do provide a very strategical location, in fact within few minutes walking distance there is the possibility to reach the most important touristic attractions and also the train station, from where may be easily get to the further destinations.

The whole Team is grateful for the positive feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

The room I had was great, clean, very good bed. The bathroom needs some attention shower head loose and spilling water, holder of the shower needed to be fixed by me, draining system appeared overwhelmed after 2 minutes of showering. Opposite of the room Highschool lecture rooms with free view into your room, ie you need to think of privacy at all times or close the shutters.
Conference rooms are good standard (with tiny desks though).
Lobby often overcrowded by huge tourist groups with their luggage sometimes long waiting for elevators.
Breakfast rather poor with industry egg omelette and a limited choice of rather low quality cheese, ham and granola offers. Fruits from the can. Coffee a major issue with only one machine for self-service.
Some easy fixes would make the experience more valuable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AW334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear AW334,

Thank you so much for have shared your opinion on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that the room has been to your satisfaction, hence all the rooms have been renovated only last year and a general compliment is very appreciated. Moreover our technical team is available most of the time, in case something will not work there is always the possibility to contact the reception team and we will be happy to help you.

For the further mentioned inconveniences, we are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. For example our breakfast has been designed in the view to meet all the needs of our international guests and we regret that it wasn't to your liking. Regarding the topic of the lobby, our property is one of the biggest in the region and although the lobby is wide, sometimes might be crowded.

In any case you sincerely opinion has been shared with all the departments in order to enhance our service, therefor we are very thankful as all the comments are very important to improve our job.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

A short walk from the train station, but unfortunately on the wrong side of everything else in town is this modern and comfortable hotel. Rooms are functional with decent baths. Breakfast buffet is decent if included in the room rate but not justified if purchasing stand alone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MagnusL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Mr. MagnusL_11,

Thank you for have spent your time completing the review.

We are pleased to read a good score and to read that your experience at Radisson Blu has been good.

Nevertheless we regret if some points haven't been fully to your liking and your comment is helpful for us, with the purpose to understand which aspects might be still improved.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews