We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Falken - Luzern
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Pros : Located in the old town and shopping centre so it is really convenient / Walking distance to the train station and bus stop / Friendly staff

Cons : Very tiny room and shower; not much space to move around / Could hear some noise from the street during the night / The noisy sound from the garbage truck every morning might wake you up.

IMHO: "If you aren't in big shape and not kinda light sleeper, this place is a good choice to start exploring Luzern and nearby."

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Dn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    28
    62
    26
    33
See reviews for
38
64
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have no qualms with the place considering its price point (low end of the city). Very close to the train station although we had a bit of trouble finding it (probably our fault). Great location, right in the heart of town. Weird set-up...connected to a Chinese fondue restaurant (seriously). Only have somebody at the desk like 8 hours of the day, so you drop off your key card in a box when checking out. Unfortunately, you cannot leave without unlocking from the inside. Can cause a MAJOR issue if you don't realize it beforehand.

Small, bare room. Pretty clean. Free internet. No a/c, can be loud/hot with windows open.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Located jus a 10min walk from train station, I was able to sprint across the bridge and make it on the train in time! Injured Lion and the flower bridge was within walking distance. Plenty restaurants conveniently located around the hotel!
My bag was stolen during my stay, and the staff was very helpful in assisting me with contacting the police and ringing up the lost and found for me.
However, I stayed on L4 and could hear people walking pass and talking loudly during the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunam00na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Nice little hotel in a great location. Stayed for 2 nights - they didn't have breafkast was the hotel is so well located that you can get some at the cafe in front. The room was very small but for the price and location for luzerne it was perfect. It had wifi in room. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The receptionist at check-in was supper helpful. she told us about the luzerner fest and some other places that we must visit.
However,do not go to the Fondue house which is owned by the same person who owns the hotel - its very touristy. Loved luzerne and the hotel

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed for one night. Though we got bad review from here we decided to book here.
To my surprised, our double room are ok. The best part, it is centrally located. Walking distance to my dream must see in Lucerne ( Chapel Bridge). Also, we walked from Luzern's train station and Lion Monumen. The rate is CHF115 is reasonable since Swiss is very expensive country.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Pension Rosli
Hotel Pension Rosli
#59 of 68 in Lucerne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#31 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#35 of 68 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.7 km away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#22 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#44 of 68 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falken - Luzern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falken - Luzern

Property: Hotel Falken - Luzern
Address: Falkengasse 6, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,128 - ₹ 13,789
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Falken - Luzern 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Falken - Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Falken Luzern
Falken Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing