We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Falken - Luzern
Nearby Hotels
US$ 253
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 308
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
US$ 246
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 132
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 193
US$ 165
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
US$ 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue Luzern(Lucerne)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
26
30
71
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
30
71
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrooms are basicrail stationexcellent locationwonderful hotelbridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have no qualms with the place considering its price point (low end of the city). Very close to the train station although we had a bit of trouble finding it (probably our fault). Great location, right in the heart of town. Weird set-up...connected to a Chinese fondue restaurant (seriously). Only have somebody at the desk like 8 hours of the day, so you drop off your key card in a box when checking out. Unfortunately, you cannot leave without unlocking from the inside. Can cause a MAJOR issue if you don't realize it beforehand.

Small, bare room. Pretty clean. Free internet. No a/c, can be loud/hot with windows open.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Located jus a 10min walk from train station, I was able to sprint across the bridge and make it on the train in time! Injured Lion and the flower bridge was within walking distance. Plenty restaurants conveniently located around the hotel!
My bag was stolen during my stay, and the staff was very helpful in assisting me with contacting the police and ringing up the lost and found for me.
However, I stayed on L4 and could hear people walking pass and talking loudly during the night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunam00na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Nice little hotel in a great location. Stayed for 2 nights - they didn't have breafkast was the hotel is so well located that you can get some at the cafe in front. The room was very small but for the price and location for luzerne it was perfect. It had wifi in room. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The receptionist at check-in was supper helpful. she told us about the luzerner fest and some other places that we must visit.
However,do not go to the Fondue house which is owned by the same person who owns the hotel - its very touristy. Loved luzerne and the hotel

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed for one night. Though we got bad review from here we decided to book here.
To my surprised, our double room are ok. The best part, it is centrally located. Walking distance to my dream must see in Lucerne ( Chapel Bridge). Also, we walked from Luzern's train station and Lion Monumen. The rate is CHF115 is reasonable since Swiss is very expensive country.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

What an awful surprise during our stay in Lucerne. First of all, Lucerne is a very expensive city and it is even more expensive now due to the Swiss Franc's record high.

The room is tiny, horrible, you can't even move inside it. There's a 2 story bed in the room, that occupies most of the room. And they say that 4 people can stay in this room. Maybe if you intend to pay for a stay similar to a concentration camp, that could be true. There are little fans used as heaters. Both of the fans in my room were not working and we tought that, because of the smell, they could burst into flames during the night. The bathroom is even smaller than the room and you can't even comb your hair in front of the mirror because there's no room for your arm. There was a chinese restaurant just outside my bedroom door (the chinese restaurant is part of the hotel), so we had to sleep with this awful fish smell during the night. Yes, it's very well located just in the center of Lucerne, but i strongly recommend to look for another hotel even if it's farther from the center (Lucerne has an excelent public transportation system and is a small city). Finally it's very difficult to reach the hotel by car because it's located in a pedestrian zone. We could not find the hotel at first so we had to walk while my father, who was driving waited in the car. This almost cost us a fine when the police arrived and said that we could not stay there. Please avoid this hotel even if it means to spend some francs more or to stay a little farther from the center. It really can avoid some troubles that could ruin your trip.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank e_vattimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews