We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Nearby Hotels
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
US$ 244
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 181
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 263
US$ 232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 379
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 373
US$ 198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 311
US$ 189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ibis Luzern Kriens(Kriens)
US$ 139
US$ 129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 220
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
121
219
96
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
219
96
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoodle souptrain stationold townnice hotelwithin walking distancechapel bridgefacing the streettable fanbath and showerthe riverhot waterthe breakfast areareception staffspacious roomyogurtbreakfast spreadquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We (couple n 3 year old) stayed at Drei Konige for 4 nights. It was excellent location - 5 minutes walk to Chapel Bridge and 10 minutes to train station. The room was spacious and overall very comfortable. Staff was friendly n communicated well in English.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and personally stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Arriving very late one night we were able to get a room and great advice for the follwoing two days as we toured Lucerne. The position of the hotel is excellent as we spendt days walking around to arrive at a very clean room.
We were start the day with a great breakfast and head off.
Staff were very helpful day and night!!!
Would return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Drei Konige is a very centrally located hotel with walking access to the railway station as well as the river and its overbridges. The rooms are large and comfortable with a small balcony. Bathrooms are clean and nice. They make you sign a disclaimer that you will not allow the tub to overflow and if you do so, you are responsible for the damages - though that was strange. Apparently they had trouble before. It overlooks a trendy pub which is an interesting place to stop by for a drink. There are bus services around the hotel and several options to eat around the area. The staff are friendly and helpful for sightseeing travellers. Breakfast buffet is simple and standard fare.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were not expecting much after reading the reviews on here but were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was one of the better one's we had during our travels and the staff were very helpful.
It was expensive for what it was but the whole of Lucerne is ridiculously expensive compared to the rest of Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is located near the lake, at the central part of Lucerne. The staff, especially Mr. Sandro, at the reception, is very friendly and helpful. Gives you tips to save money and have a good time at the same time !! Breakfast is nice and well made !

Its a small hotel (just 50 rooms) but the service is very good !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews