We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel, it is, a palace!”
Review of Palace Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palace Luzern
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel, it is, a palace!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

From the large upgraded suite, with a dreamy view of snowcapped mountains behind a breathtaking lake view, to incredible room service and incredible breakfast, to the virtuoso pianist playing at the lobby bar. The Palace has it all! A world class spa, with a staff who can take you to dream land to boot! If you have the class this hotel will be everything you want!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Mike

What a great review! Thank you so much for your time writing it down and also for choosing the PALACE for your stay. The whole team is thrilled about your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest with us. Maybe on your next stay you will try to ski the snowcapped mountains you saw from your room. We would love to welcome you again.

We wish you a fantastic summer.

All the best,

Sonia Grosso
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    155
    57
    14
    18
See reviews for
206
506
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Palace Hotel is beautiful in every way.. beautifully located by the lake with a postercard view. Beautifully appointed, comfortable and large rooms. Exquisite and attentive service. Spotless clean all over. Delicous gourmet restaurant. Lovely bar with great pianist. Down side: Very Expensive!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appleNYC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you for choosing the PALACE Luzern and for taking your time to write this great review.
It is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to
welcome you soon again despite the common Swiss pricings.

Our kindest regards from Switzerland

Sonia Grosso
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I booked a family Easter week-end package at this hotel and was amazed from beginning to end by the friendliness of the staff working there. The lady who took my booking by phone was most polite and helpful, the staff on arrival were extremely friendly and the hotel even organised a one-hour egg hunt for the children, led by two super child friendly members of staff.
Our rooms looked a little bit dated in terms of deco and could be a bit modernized/freshened up but the view on the lake was great.
The breakfast buffet was very nice as well and the lady who took care of our table did a very good job too. In a country where we often find it difficult to find good service and friendly staff, the people working at this hotel make it a unique place!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lakeside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for choosing the PALACE for your Easter celebrations. It was our pleasure to entertain your children with our egg-hunt. We hope they had a fun time!
We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our goal to make our guests feel at home away from home and we would love to welcome you again soon - what about Christmas in this Lucerne?

We all wish you a wonderful summer!

Warmest regards,

Sonia Grosso
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Wonderful hotel in an idilic location by the lake with a fantastic view of the alps.
Within walking distance of city center.
Large and very comfortable junior suites with all amenities you may want.
Top level service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GProenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you for choosing the PALACE Luzern for your stay and for taking your time for
this great feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and service. It's our goal
to make you feel home away from home!

We hope to welcome you soon again at the PALACE and wish you a wonderful summer.

Warmest regards,

Sonia Grosso
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I booked a single night for a two day trip to Luzern. The casino parking next door is normal Swiss prices, 28chfs for 24 hours - right next to the hotel so convenient to arrive. The hotel is right on the lake, with the main promenade just in front of the hotel. The location is directly between the kapel bridge and the transport museum, so easy to walk every where. The hotel itself is very beautiful, clean and very quiet. We had a basic room, on the "mountain" side so no view of the lake, but still a nice room. Relatively small, and a slightly awkward slant to the roof on the 6th floor, but OK for our height. Any taller it would be a pain. The spa was nice, but we had planned to spend our time together, but during the week the spa is split for men and women. Seems that only on weekends they have a unisex section of the spa open. The rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable for sleeping. The bathroom spacious and nice. Overall not a huge room, but we did take the cheapest room option. We did not try the hotel restaurant, as it looked quiet expensive, although a very appetising looking menu. We ate just along at the next big hotel at the Thai Lotus for dinner, and the Italian restaurant in that same hotel for lunch. Also had a coffee and strudel at the café in the same hotel, all very nice food. Overall would recommend for a nice hotel, average price/value ratio and a very good location to access all main sites in town by foot. It's a bit far to walk from the train, but it seems that they have a car available that could pick you up - we did not use this service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chtripscip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceLuzern, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Palace Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write your review. it is great to read you enjoyed your stay at the PALACE as well as in the city itself. Our SPA is indeed split into separate sections for men and women. On weekends the men's sections turns into a mixed section. Maybe you get to enjoy a stay in our Private SPA on your next stay at the PALACE - it's a marvelous experience.

We all wish you fantastic summer and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Sonia Grosso
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.1 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
1.2 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel National
Grand Hotel National
#20 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.2 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Luzern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Luzern

Property: Palace Luzern
Address: Haldenstrasse 10, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,416 - ₹ 42,861
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Luzern 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lakefront hotel with elaborately carved stone facade, rooftop cupolas & spires; within walking distance to Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Luzern Lucerne
Palace Luzern Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing