We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
266
302
76
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
302
76
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bellini restaurant train station old town side entrance family suite bell tower convenient location excellent location viking cruise tourist office quiet street burger king half board hotel is located very nice hotel breakfast was included nice room
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Hotel Continental Park is very conveniently located, close to the railway station, the boat station and the centre of Lucerne. The hotel has been upgraded in recent years and has been much improved in appearance. I travelled with my wife on a half-board basis with Inghams, which had its shortcomings - in particular, a VERY limited choice from a special dinner menu. This is no reflection on the hotel itself: their dinner menu was much more extensive. The dining room staff were very poor, however, treating those on package deals very much as second class citizens. A complaint to, and discussion with, a duty manager resolved matters, but it really ought not to have been necessary to have to complain in the first place. Don't let my experience put you off going to a very nice, comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Although smoking rooms are available, this - rightly - necessitates using the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavin_mowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear gavin_mowat,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased to read that again you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Regarding the half board menu you had a talk to our vice manager, Arlette, and we hope you enjoyed the meals afterwards. After that we had a meeting with our kitchen chef and we reorganized the half board options. It is vital that we receive your feedback so that we can improve in all areas in order to achieve the highest level of excellence that we strive for so thank you kindly for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day in Lucerne hopefully again at the Continental-Park.
Kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed at the Continental Park Hotel for two nights in a basic room. It is in a great location a stones throw from the main station in Luzern and close to all the main tourist sights, shopping and restaurants. Quite a reasonable breakfast was included, with a wide range of cultures and tastes catered for. Like everything in Switzerland it is overpriced, but the Continental Park is reasonable value for your dollar. The reception staff were welcoming, pleasant and multi-lingual. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mark C,
For your time and your feedback we would like to say THANK YOU! We love to read that you had such a great time in Lucerne and enjoyed the services offered at the Continental-Park. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with our reception team. Hospitality is very important for us as a family owned hotel.
Looking forward to your next visit in Lucerne.
Kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Recently renovated hotel right across from the train station, and about a 10-minute walk to the fame Lucerne covered bridge. Check in is smooth and staff are friendly. The rooms are adequate size, clean with colored lightings, though it can be a little dim at night time. The bathroom is clean and functional and there are enough outlets in the room for charging electronic equipment. The AC works well on a hot day. A nice touch is a plentiful supply of ice cold water at the lobby which makes it very convenient coming back from a day's sight seeing on a sweltering day. Lots of nice restaurant including fast food within walking distance. Despite being so close to the train station, it is very quiet and we feel safe at night time; definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kin Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Kin Hung T,
Thank you for choosing the Continental-Park and for posting on tripadvisor. Your review is much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time and all aspects of the Continental-Park. We hope to see you again one day in beautiful Lucerne.
Kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I usually stay for business trip and I alwayse find nice and clean room. Reception people alwayse nice. Room are clean and without traffic noise. Restaurent is good for dinner and the breckfast has lot of different food and good espresso coffe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alfonsop466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Alfonso P,
We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found everything to be great. Please let us know if we can improve in anything during your next visit.
Kind regards from Lucerne,
Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was so relieved when I found this hotel with reasonable price compared to others based on location which was the most important point for booking as we were coming from Zurich late night. At that time, the prices were quite high everywhere and availability seemed to bad. As expected, it was really easy and close from the train station. Also it was convenient for city trip and ferry trip as this location seems quite central for travellers. The staff in the reception was kind and friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The amenities were good quality to use. We could enjoy the breakfast buffet as we are in the cafe. Usually I feel the sausages and cheese are salty but it wasn't there, so I could enjoy without worries. Lucerne was my first city in my trip and it turned out to be best selection for us. One thing in advance, if you want to use kettle, you can ask to reception.

Room Tip: It depends on preference. We could see the adjacent buildings through windows. It was amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
continentalpark, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mina K,
Thanks for your great feedback on tripadvisor. We feel flattered that you enjoyed your stay and our services so much. Happy to read that you like the city of Lucerne so much and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind regards,
Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental-Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews