We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
163
383
254
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
383
254
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion monument train station luzern city old town family room street parking an indian restaurant walkable distance hotel is located free wifi shopping area comfortable stay breakfast spread side street fresh fruit coffee machine easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Location wise perfect. Rooms given to us were cosy and did not have any mirror. Lights were not ample and may be improved. Toilets are okay. Breakfast menu ... Yes...okay again. Staffs are mostly cordial and friendly. Overall clean and one should be happy with the cleanliness. Overall value for money.
I shall rather suggest this for those who are visiting Lucerne for business purpose.
Anyway, I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sudipt01971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Reception at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our central location.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards

Gina Zimmermann & Team
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in a very good neighborhood, plenty of shops and a superstore nearby. Bed was comfortable. Room and bathrooms were neat and clean. Nice European breakfast.
Responsive reception. Left luggage arrangements. Good connectivity. A Indian resturant nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yatendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Reception at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Yatendra j, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences. It makes us truly happy to read, that you were fully satisfied during your stay in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel.

Best wishes from,

Team Hotel Ibis Styles Lucerne City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

It’s the best place

Near town

Best service

Free coffees

Very helpful staff

Very convenient location

Just in front of main bridge

Aaaaaaa
One of the best hotels of my trip

Very well maintained rooms
Nice house keeping

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ambrishd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Reception at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ambrish d
Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also our friendly staff! We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable.
We hope to see you soon again very soon!

Kind regards,

Team Ibis Styles Lucerne City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We reached Lucerne from Wengen, where we had a nice stay,so we expected the same .But to say, the Hotel,was a total disappointment.To reach the Hotel from the railway station, the staff,didnt even care to guide us...The rooms, it was really bad...too small for a family with two kids...the bed was an arrangement made from old sofa...and in the bathroom there wasnt even soap....when i called up the reception, i had to go down personally to collect it....

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Anju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Reception at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Anju

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry to hear our hotel didn't meet up to your expectations.
The size of the room can be considered as 'cute', which is often the case in Ibis Styles Lucerne. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us.

It is my hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards

Gina Zimmermann & Team
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Well located. Rooms are spacious.
What takes away the charm is the nearly indifferent attitude of the staff - they seem to be in a hurry. The free bus pass which the city provides to all visitors staying at Lucerne were shared rather reluctantly. The housekeeping kept disturbing despite the Do Not Disturb sign. And they just knocked and opened the door without adequate warning !!
Breakfast is good and so is the 24/7 coffee. Lucerne is a lovely place - the hotel needs to come up to the mark by following these basics please.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vps264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Reception at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry that you weren't happy with our staff. Normally we take a lot of time for our guests for any questions or concerns. Unfortunately sometimes we have a lot to do at the same time so we are not always able to spend as much time as we would like to spend for our guest. But for the next time you are kindly requested to call us later on.

We would love to see you again, here in Lucerne!

Best regards

Gina Zimmermann & Team
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews