We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 137
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 137
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Destinia.com
US$ 129
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 137
PricelineUS$ 137
ZenHotels.comUS$ 142
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
194
435
290
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
435
290
101
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

For a three star hotel in very expensive Switzerland it is fine and does the job. Location is good - it's less than a ten minute walk to teh train station and its well located for almost everything.

Beds are quite comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Bathroom was fine.

Good for the price and well located.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location. We were just passing through and stopped one night for a quick look around. Parking is nearby. Rooms were clean, although noisy and a bit on the small side. Bedding comfortable. Staff were very helpful with recommendations and requests, even with the language barrier.Breakfast was as you would expect from this standard. Overall, satisfactory.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If there was something between average and very good I would have picked that. The Ibis Styles is a clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of the train station (like everything else in Luzern). It is quite near the Lion Monument (which I am surprised isn't mentioned more often in reviews or on the hotel's website). (The Lion Monument is one of the "must see" attractions of Luzern -- it takes only a few minutes to visit and it is a short walk from the Ibis Styles Luzern.)

I stayed here before when it was NH Hotel. Breakfasts were better then but they are not bad now. The rooms are the same -- some have balconies.

There is a movie theatre across the street (the Bourbaki) where the upstairs bar sometimes hosts fun events, such as tango dancing on Sunday nights. Go in and ask, and don't worry if you don't speak German. The public library is also upstairs in that building . . . if you go visit that check out the used book and CD selection. It's not always great but every now and then you can find a treasure.

The hotel is fine. There are sometimes long lines in front when tour groups check in but come back in five minutes and they're gone. Free internet in the rooms and a computer in the lobby if you need it. Staff is friendly and helpful. I've stayed here before and will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Guy_in_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

funny title eh! but one look at the interiors of this place and you'll know what i'm talking about. enter it and you're greeted by bright green and white coloured walls. the guys at the desk wear happy purple coloured t-shirts and always seem to be smiling. enter the rooms and the same bright green and white colour theme follows you. but hang on, there's more colour - brightly coloured chairs and side tables just add to the happiness.

the room is not too big but then again it's not too small either. the nice part about this hotel is that the rooms have balconies. their not too big and you can peek over the on one on the side but at least it's a balcony. and it's big enough for around 3-4 adults to stand comfortably. the view is nothing to write home about but then again as i said - a balcony in a hotel that's not too expensive - in switzerland is nice. more than nice, even.

the bathroom has a tub with shower head right on top. efficient use of space, i'm thinking.

the room was clean and is cleaned everyday. the nice thing that accor (the parent company that owns the ibis brand) has is a green initiative wherein you have an option of reusing your towels. this helps save water and ultimately our planet. now doing this is not too hard especially since luzern like every other swiss city is extremely clean and chances of you getting dirty and muddy are very slim.

this hotel comes with breakfast included in the room rate - so that's good. no hassles or added expenses of paying extra for breakfast. the spread is ok. around 4 types of cold cuts, 4 types of cheeses, cereal, eggs, tea, coffee, toast. the eggs are hard boiled though. and if you want them scrambled they charge an extra 10 euros. bloody hell. 10 euros for just scrambling my eggs. give me my eggs hard boiled any day.

the ibis styles is about a ten minute walk from the luzern station which is good if you have an early train to catch. it is also about 10 minutes from the old town. which i must add is so bloody beautiful. finally it is about 3 minutes to lake luzern.

the hotel has free wi-fi in the rooms and there's a pc in the reception area if you don't have a laptop.

so that's about it. a clean, safe, colourful hotel that's not too expensive.

Room tip: ask for a room on the higher floors. the view from the balcony is better.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reillyrebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

A remodeled hotel. Clean room. Good place to stay in luzern. Staff friendly. Near to the city centre. Breakfest excellent with several options. The neighborhood is family friendly and there is no problem with security. My wife and i would return in a next travel to luzern.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews