We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
170
275
146
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
275
146
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mekong restaurant la cucina trafalgar tour old town modern hotel train station nespresso machine in the room top floor chapel bridge floor to ceiling windows within walking distance the penthouse central location corner room large bathroom two nights
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I was visiting Hotel Astoria quite a lot this year due to conferences in Lucerne.
The service was always friendly and rather good for a 4 star hotel!

The price was fair as well!
All in all you can say it is a fair Hotel to spend a night or 2 at.

Minus:

You do not get any discount for house own restaurants...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Clive B

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our service. It is our everyday passion to give guests a great time; starting at the entrance and finishing with a positive and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Hotel Astoria Lucerne!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

we had our company-christmas party at the Penthouse in the same building - this is why I took a room there. Check in / check out was fast & friendly. Room was in great shape - nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear simonabroad

Thank you for your wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor and for your stay at Hotel Astoria. We are happy that we could convince you with your room and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, just 5 minutes walk to train station and river. Very short walk to bus station. New, modern, and clean public area and guestroom. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is set on the 7th floor, which can enjoy city view. Hotel offers many restaurants.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mollymoon_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Mollymoon_26

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. The Hotel Astoria team is happy to read, that you had a wonderful stay with us. We all hope that you arrived save back at home, with good memories of your trip to Lucerne and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at the heart of the city and that is very convenient for any visitor.
The room are super clean
I liked the idea of having nespresso machine in the room.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent.
Highly recommended hotel.
Well done

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Krikoravedissian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Krikoravedissian

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Astoria Lucerne and your great feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and breakfast and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good, modern, very clean, grand. Very expensive, but then Lucerne is! Lots of restaurant choices, pretty good location. Great rooftop bar but watch how the prices jump up at 8pm when they change the menus over...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Kat E

Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. The Hotel Astoria team is happy to read, that you had an enjoyable time in our house.

All the best to you! We really looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews