We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
183
183
46
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
183
46
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel bridgegreat locationtrain stationold townfree mini barpremium roomthe air conditioningnice hotelunderground parkingthe rivercoffee machinequiet streetcity hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelfree bus passthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I would definitely rate this hotel better than 3 stars although their prices are like 4-5 star. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very good experience.

This was the only hotel on my entire 2 weeks trip that impressed me with their arrangements for my child. Normally the hotels just put a crib in your room and to-da! These guys put a foot step in the bathroom, no slip rubber mat in the bathtub, a plastic glass, apple juice, cereal bar, and rubber duckies in the room.

The room was nice, clean, equipped with an espresso machine. Only thing the double lock on our room door didn't work, so my baby kept opening the room door and running outside.

The breakfast was a good variety with eggs, bread selection, yogurt, oats, fruits, cereal bar, baked beans and veg rice. We didn't get to try their restaurant but the pizza did smell great.

They don't have anyone to help you with carrying your luggage to your room though. The location is perfect; just 5 mins walk from the chapel bridge. There's also a very nice Italian restaurant Rossini closeby. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeenaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your highly recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our kids welcome and had a great time with your family. The hint with the door will be transfered to our Technical Manager - thank you for letting us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future, warm regards Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, well located in the heart of the city. Functional and clean rooms, well provisioned breakfast buffet. Great bed quality.
Only negative point: hotel cleaning team makes a lot of noise and shouting early in the morning

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vigouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your most apprecaited feedback. We are happy that you had a great time and your hint will be transfered to the housekeeping manager in order to re-adjust standards. Best regards, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Perfectly situated hotel in Luzern and great base for visiting other cities. Hotel is a very short and easy walk from the train station and ferry docks. Chapel Bridge is closeby as are many wonderful restaurants. We paid for a balcony with mountain views which I probably wouldn't bother with again but was pleased with premium selection which included free water, mini bar items(replenished daily) turndown service etc. The room itself was a little tight between the end of the bed and the large screen tv on the wall but overall very effective & efficient use of space. Very comfortable bed, excellent blackout drapes, automated blinds, good wi-fi. Tub/shower combo with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Hooks in bathroom, knobs at entrance of room to hang coats etc. Chest, safe, chaise lounge, small fridge, robes for use while at hotel. We could not figure out how to turn on the lights in the room and could not find instructions on this anywhere in the room! Actually had to call Reception to be told the key card has to be put in an unmarked mount on the wall inside the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel and return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5wiseguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed review which will help us to gain more and more AMERON fans. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and we count on your words : please return soon. Best regards, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staff were excellent, location is just brilliant for walking around Lucerne and travelling via public transport (only 5-min walk from Train station & Bus terminal). While the room was small, the amenities were modern and wonderful.
The restaurant has great food and the full buffet breakfast is the best we had in all of Switzerland, with the widest range of food and drink and a bargain at 15CHF.
There is also a HUGE number of restaurants only 5 minutes walk from the Hotel (across the Chapel Bridge).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view only of an alley, but the block-out curtains are brilliant and we heard no noise at all.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadievade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay at the AMERON Hotel Flora and underligned the warm welcoming service from our team. Your recommendation means a lot to us - a big motivation. Thank you and we would be pleased to have you soon back staying among us, sincerely yours Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

stayed 3 nights and totally love this hotel. Great location which is literally 2mins from chapel bridge, 5mins from train amd ferry and 3mins to bus station that tourost can take for free with hotel guest pass.
The room is well maintain and newly frnished and fully equipped. Love the breakfast with wide variety in good quality and always fast on refilling.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Great value and highly recommend for visit to lucerne.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Luzern Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are delighted about your wonderfull feedback and recommendation. Thank you for sharing your impressions and highlighting our warm welcoming guest service. Yes, we agree - the location is the ideal starting point for your excursions and sightseeings in Lucerne. We would be even more happy to see you soon again in Lucerne, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews