We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but not the best value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay but not the best value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The rooms were nice, the staff were o.k. Were were supposed to get complimentary water bottles with our room...not! When we asked about it we were told by the front desk they would have to check, twenty minutes later house keeping dropped off ONE bottle of water! (we had three people in our room) We payed for a superior triple room but I don't think thats what we got. On the upside the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was a fabulous way to start the day. The location was also excellent. However, we stayed at five different hotels over the course of our Swiss vacation, this one was the most expensive but I don't think it was the best value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest

we feel sorry to learn that the experience with our service was not the best. Normally, we know much better and of course, your remark will allow us to reset the standards and procedures.
Thank you very much!

We regret that due to the high conversion of the Swiss Franc, value for money is very hard to rate at the moment and we do hope that the economie will recover soon in order to make Switzerland more attractive to all foreign visitors.

Best regards, Jessica Ternes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    578
    218
    80
    45
See reviews for
242
634
59
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 for one night, and it was very pleasant.
The location is superb, just a few minutes walk from the train station, though it wasn't exactly easy to locate initially due to the lack of road signs in lucerne.
The room was very clean, comfortable, and looked recently renovated.
We booked directly from the hotel website >2wks prior to our stay, and got early bird discount of 20%. The family room was sufficient for 3 adults, and breakfast for all three were covered. Food is extremely expensive in Lucerne, and we were really glad to have the continental breakfast buffet.

One thing to note for couples. Our big bed was really two single beds put together. I'm not sure if it's because it's a family room or what. Best to check with the hotel.

Room Tip: Our big bed was really two single beds put together. I'm not sure if it's because it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiejacjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your good review and mentionning about our early bird special.
We do offer different room categories as well as interconnetcing rooms and our team will assist to find the best fitting to your expactations and needs!

Best regards, Jessica Ternes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Surprised by the location, so close to the touristy spots, train station, food junctions and malls. Very easily accessible. Nice rooms helped us unwind in a great way. Staff was really helpful and the breakfast was well provided for....that's probably the only meal you will need after having the food there. It would have helped to have a coffee machine in the room also pressing iron should be standard fixture in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Rakesh,

thank you so much for sharing your experience which you made during your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We furthermore want thank you for your suggestions on our room amenities as we are improving them constantly. For your information we have equipped rooms at the "Premium" and "Smart Premium" category with coffee and tea making facilities already, and we are looking forward to present them to you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for one night during our 2 week trip around Europe. The front desk staff was so nice and helpful. They really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room wasn't ready but they checked our bags and then had them delivered to our room before we returned. They also helped with dinner suggestions and looking up weather conditions on Mt. Pilitus. The room was great. It was very clean and new. Although a little small it was about the same size as other rooms we encountered in Europe. We did not have any problems with the A/C while we were there. We did stay on a Friday night and I was very concrened about the noise due to the other reviews but we never heard anything. We had a room on the 4th floor, but honestly I never heard any music. I used trip advisor to book all of our rooms and you won't be disapointed in this one. It is very close to the train and to the middle of Lucern. It is a little pricey but everything in Switzerland is pricey. I would highly reccomend and will stay here again if I return to Lucern!

Room Tip: We didn't hear any music or any noise...we had a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ames635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Ames,

thank you very much for your outstanding rating and report of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Ameron Hotel Flora so much.

We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

i had checked in today the front office was excellent location is also good but the rooms are very small no tea/coffee maker in the room on inquiry i was told it is available only in superior rooms plus ac is also very in-effective even after four hours on complain i was told my window must be open ( I am not a fool to run ac keep the window open and complain) they send the person to chwck and i was told that today it is hot as such ac is not effective. not expected from a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank suraj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Suraj

thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed by technical issues during your stay. I have checked your files and advised our technical department to run for an proper check on the AC.

According to your comment on design and measurements of our rooms, I must point out that cognition is always subjective. We are offering three different room categories for our guests and we would be happy to show them to you on your next stay.

Kind regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 km away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,436 - ₹ 17,222
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. From January-March 2016, guests staying 2 nights or longer receive the two-day Winter Tell Pass, which provides unrestricted access to the public transport and ski lifts in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing