We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Sheffield
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Refreshing overnight stop”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A fine night stop after eight hours driving. Very well situated, comfortable with helpful check in. The included breakfast was adequate if not wonderful. Lucerne as all Switzerland is an expensive place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    582
    218
    80
    47
See reviews for
245
638
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was refreshing to arrive at this hotel, helped by moist towel offered to refresh while we checked in.
Hotel was very close to the station and easy to find. Room and bathroom was modern and clean and relatively large for Europe in our experience.
A very good breakfast was included with a range of hot and cold foods on offer. The only issue we had.during our stay was attended to promptly and apology offered.
Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and if arriving by train and wanting a pleasant stay in a convenient location and at a good price, you would be challenged to do much better.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayemkayCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Jayemkay,

thank you for your outstanding positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Ameron Hotel Flora and that we furthermore were able to convince you with our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Lucerne.

Kind regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We flew non stop from SFO to Zurich and then on the train directly to Lucerne, so we were definitely tired, but the location of this hotel in proximity to the train station made it no match. We walked over there in 5 minutes dragging our luggage with us. The room was just fine, perhaps a little tight around the bed, but the bed was comfortable and the bath clean and modern. The breakfast spread was fantastic; for an included breakfast this was one of the better we've seen and the service was equally good. Front desk staff was helpful and courteus as well, helping us set up wi fi on our new devices. As mentioned earlier, the location was fantastic, particularly since we only spent 24 hours in town, we were able to come and go with our shopping bags and walk to all the sites, such as the lion statue and walk along the river and thru the old town. Great place for tourists for sure and we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Plumesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Perfect location to explore the city: steps away from the train station, close to all of the bus routes, and right next to Kappelbrucke and the beautiful central area by the lake...Very charming at night too. Breakfast at the hotel was included in our rate and was of excellent quality, one of the best hotel breakfast spreads we've had while in Switzerland. It was not a massive buffet, but everything was so fresh and tasty and plentiful, it was a pleasure to start the day lazing about in the morning in the breakfast area, have some delicious coffee or hot chocolate and go back for seconds. Rooms are on the smaller side and the beds could be more comfortable, but overall the amenities were very good. Not sure that the high season rates are warranted, but given that we traveled in September and got a reduced rate on Expedia, I would stay here again.

Generally, if you come just a bit off Season - after August - you'll find that the rates are sometimes drop in half and the weather is often better or as good as it was in mid-summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. For your future bookings feel free to visit our website to find the most favourable offers.

Best regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

LOCATION (9/10): Very good, just a 1 minute walk from the train station, and 1 minute away from the famous Chapel Bridge. The hotel is located in a quiet side street; in the main street are many shops and restaurants.

SERVICE (9/10): Quick, very friendly and very professional.

GYM (0/0): The hotel does not have a gym. That’s a pity. On the other hand you can go for a run at the Lake Lucern which is incredibly beautiful.

BREAKFAST (7/10): I like fruits, fresh rolls and a good cup of coffee/ cappuccino. Fruits are boring and seem to come directly from the typical plastic bags that most hotels use. Rolls are okay but nothing to write home about. Coffee is served in a thermos at the table. If you want to have a cappuccino, you can order it – which is free of charge. But it comes in a small cup, more or less lukewarm and with a lot of cacao. Why don’t they put one of those Automatic Espresso Machines in the breakfast room and I can help myself?

INTERNET (10/10): Hurrah – there is free WIFI service in the room. Very good!

ROOM (9/10): My room was very nice, clean and with modern furniture. There is a safe, big enough for notebooks. The window can be opened and there are real hangers in the wardrobe. Did a mention that I hate these anti-theft-security-every-guest-is-a-thief-hanger? The bathroom was small but nice with a modern shower.

My summary: A really good and well managed hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktion_Flora, Geschäftsführer at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Paul,

thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel and your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Ameron Hotel Flora.

Kind regards

Philipp van Dyck
Front of the House-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
897 reviews
0.2 km away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
492 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
788 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
971 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Property: Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,591 - ₹ 18,454
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing