We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
108
64
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
64
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo booth industrial decor bright hotel tap water is double bunk busy intersection old town private balcony made to order eggs room change free bus pass train station booked a junior suite family suite will stay there again great hotel restaurant downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

After a long flight from Australia, Lucerne was our first destination. Travelling with 2 young daughters, we were very appreciative of the offer of an early check in. We couldn’t fault the service of the staff in general, the quality of the room and the included breakfast. We found this hotel to be of quite good value compared to Lucerne standards. In addition, the location is handy for arrival by train and within close walking distance of the old town, river, lake, etc. And given the location on a relatively busy intersection, the noise was not very noticeable due to good insulation. This stay was certainly a nice introduction to Switzerland for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gerstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

A bit quirky but great. Staff very helpful and what a laugh with what they’ve done with the hotel. Maybe need a jug and coffee in the room but still impressive

Front desk made us feel at home and provided a lot of good help

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Travellerfromoz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

food, staff, location, room and decor very pleasing. only 2 minutes walk from secure parking garage and very close to bahnhof and town centre
altogether a great place to stay. highly recommend.
bar and restaurant staff extremely and genuinely friendly and attentive
restaurant expensive but worth it with good breakfast buffet

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a good location in Lucerne.When you book the room check carefully because some of them have no windows....I made the mistake...but I upgraded my room to junior suite and it was a very good room.The staff was wonderful and they helped a lot!The breakfast was delicious but you need to eat before “rush hour “ which is around 9-9:30.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgecD9830ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

My family (husband and 4 year old) booked the junior suite at this hotel. The junior suite is very pretty room and we enjoyed the separate balcony with views to the mountains. The hotel had a modern, industrial feel to it. However, there were some issues we had with what we were provided and what was listed in their website. When we booked this room through the website it is stated that there was a sofa bed however there was non when we went to the room. When we initially checked in we were told we had to pay 50 per night for an additional bed for my son. After checking in I went down to speak to the reception about this discrepancy and she kindly provided a bed free. We do wish we didn't have to go through this trouble.

The breakfast buffet was good the first day we were there and the rest of the days it was a disappointment. We had to wait 30 minutes for a croissant and food was not topped up quickly. There is a long waiting time if you go during 'peak' hour which is 9/9:30am. There is only one wait staff and she appears to be so busy with clearing the tables, greeting hotel guests and refreshing the buffet.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews