We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
249
666
367
117
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
666
367
117
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationred light areanice hotelexecutive roomseparate toiletfamily roombusiness hotelhotel is locatedold townlake genevabusiness tripbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsfew minutes walkmain stationexpensive citypublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Very good hotel, great location. Staff was friendly as well. The room was very tidy and near to a lot of restaurants. Also near Gare Cornavin, so it's very easy to get around. It was quite close to the lake, about 300 m. Great hotel overall!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelG, Room Division Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Adam T,

We really appreciate your nice comments regarding our services and hotel. We will inform our team which is doing their best every day to provide the best customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

G Viandaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Best value in the area! Compared to the outrageously expensive and boring old town and shopping area across the Rhone, this area is lively with lots of great restaurant and bar options. When the high-end district was nearly closed down, and the stodgy French restaurants nearly empty south of the Rhone, the wine bars, Thai, Indian, Persian, Swiss, and hip French restaurants in Paquis were full and hopping! Yes, there is one half-block of seedy and shabby bars on Rue de Bern, everything else was clean and safe!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank tate3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelG, Room Division manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear tate3441,

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us.

We will inform our team about your nice comments especially on our breakfast offer.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gregory V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The Geneva Novotel is a fairly typical corporate style hotel, offering most of the usual facilities. It was clean and appeared to be well maintained, with friendly staff servicing the reception desk and breakfast areas.

The hotel is a short walk from Gare Conavin train/tram stations and so is well placed for visiting the UN and surrounding organisations, as well as exploring wider Geneva. That said, visitors may be surprised to find that the hotel is situated next to the redlight district, which may elicit some tricky questions for those travelling with their children.

A particular grumble was the surprise lack of iron & ironing board. Having arrived late in the evening, needing to find and queue to use the shared ironing facilities was particularly inconvenient.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atNigel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelG, Room Dvision Manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear atNigel74,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Positive feedbacks like yours is a reward for the entire team.

Our central location allows you to fully enjoy Geneva either for business or leisure.

An ironing room is available on the first floor for an easy access to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

G Viandaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay and my last stay.

Hotel staff is very friendly, breakfast is average. Rooms are old and noisy. Prices for the minibar are too high.

Carpets in the room. No go.

Close to city center with some restaurants near by.

Sorry but I won't come back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sönke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelG, Room Division manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Sönke F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

please be informed we are replacing most of our carpets and it should be done within the next few weeks.

All our bedding have been replaced en d of 2015 to ensure a full rest to all our guests.

Sincerely yours,

G Viandaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Unfortunately my husband was taken ill and we needed extra bottled water, the hotel charged us 9chf for a small bottle, and charged 4chf for a small jug of milk, and English tea was no where to be found! Because we had to spend the evening in the hotel room, tv channels poor, all English channels had subtitles which really were not necessary and quite annoying. Would think twice about visiting this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelG, Room Division manager at Novotel Geneve Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Tara B,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor,

We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay in Geneva as your husband was sick.

We provide 2 free bottle of mineral water per day in our rooms. Extra bottles ordered with our room service is charged into our guest invoice.

As an international hotel, we do have 140 channels available from french english, german, arabic, chinese and many other languages. Subtitles are provided for foreign guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely yours,

G Viandaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews