We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“stylish decoration, average+ hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    159
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
49
140
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good quality 3 star hotel. The location is fine, the hotel staff very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was great, even better than in a more starred hotel I have stayed. I really can recommend this one!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your great comment! We are happy you liked the whole experience, in particular our themed buffet breakfast. We would be very glad to welcome you back the next time you are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Made reservations for this hotel based on comments from Trip advisor. We stayed in Geneva, Hotel Jade for 2 nights. The hotel was very central and close to the train station which was very handy for getting to and from the airport. I found the hotel did not have much service. We looked at the travel information for day excursions on the leaflets but the information did not make sense as most excursions were not running anymore. We asked the male receptionist at the hotel about the trips, which he diverted us directly to the leaflets. This was not very helpful! We enquired about the fountain and he was very unhelpful and rude.
The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and included a sofa which is ideal after a long day walking. The shower head sprayed water all over the towels and outside the shower.
Complimentary wifi was a plus.
Note: at the baggage reclaim there is a free ticket which is validated for 90 minutes that can get you to the city centre. We took the train then the bus with our ticket. The hotel gave us a travel card, which you can get on the bus and boat free of charge, which was handy.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your comment about our hotel Jade. We are sorry you did not really had the information you were awaiting and will adress this to our staff. Nevertheless, we are happy your enjoyed the hotel in general and the Geneva Transport Card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I just came back from a 5 day business trip in Geneva. The Jade seemed a bit expensive for a three star but that is Geneva. One could think of it as an underrated 4 star. The hotel was very close to the lake but also near restaurants and public transportation.
The staff were very nice and the room was large and pleasant (not always the case in Geneva). The breakfast was good. My only "complaint" was that the expresso machine in the room was hard to figure out. The maid must have realized this and so she left a hint after the second night and then I figured it out.
JLA.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, which was okay. I faced a garden, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to give your feedback about our hotel Jade. It is always nice, especially that you have noted the kindness of our staff who tried to help with the in room Nespresso machine! We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue Rothschild 55, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,817 - ₹ 20,552
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Located just steps away from the lake. You can discover several category of rooms from standard to Junior Suite and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). A parking lot is also available on site. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing