We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
64
115
84
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
115
84
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station attic room could hear every word attached restaurant location location location late at night hotel restaurant rooms are small air conditioning comfortable hotel mini bar free pass expensive city public transport noise airport cornavin
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Main attraction to the hotel is the location. Next door to Geneva train station where the public transport is superb (the hotel also gave me a free pass to use the train)
Hotel itself is rustic and likeable although in places this does become dated (the lift for example can only fit one man in and must be 30 years old!). The staff are pleasant. The room was basic but sufficient and the bathroom was great.
Food at the hotel was slightly below par but the prices are high.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vflorenza, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Residence Le Montbrillant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva.

Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams.

Thanking you again for your time and feedback

Yours Sincerely
Valentino Florenza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based to its proximity to the train station. No kidding. It’s right next door but we weren’t disturbed by train sounds at all. The hotel’s attached restaurant is wonderful- cheese fondu, steamed clams! The rooms are delightful, heated towels, lovely balconies with flowers even in November. We had a great night’s sleep. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TinajoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vflorenza, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Residence Le Montbrillant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva.

Your excellent comments on our incredible location, restaurant, rooms and professional staff are highly appreciated. I will make sure that everyone from the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva team will hear your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Until then, I wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely,
Valentino Florenza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Right next to the train station so it made my stay so easy! Part of the tariff included an all inclusive city public transport. Riding the water taxis was great. Also included transport to the airport via rail.

The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. The linens in the room were top notch and it was great having ac in the room. The area was very busy but you could shut the windows and it was quiet.

Nice restaurant and bar - many places near by!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggieMaySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vflorenza, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Residence Le Montbrillant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva.

Your excellent comments on our incredible location, restaurant and bar, rooms and professional staff are highly appreciated. I will make sure that everyone from the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva team will hear your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Until then, I wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely,
Valentino Florenza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not a 4star by any stretch of the imagination. Decor is outdated, rooms are incredibly warm and the aircon didn't work,stains in the carpet and holes in the curtain netting. It is located right by the station, but that is not a nice area.
The food in the restaurant is disgusting - greasy and undercooked. The service is worse; that may however be just because we were English. French speakers seemed to have no problem attracting the attention of staff.
I am incredibly disappointed in this place and would advise to stay away!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vflorenza, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Residence Le Montbrillant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Corinne F,

I have read your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit.

I was very concerned to learn that, on this occasion, we failed to deliver our normal high standards of service and hospitality. Please accept my sincere apologies and needless to say that your observations will be brainstormed with my Operational Department Heads and appropriate actions will be taken.

I trust you will give us a second chance of welcoming you back to the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva under more favorable auspices in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Valentino Florenza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed lunch here while waiting for a train: the hotel and restaurant are next to the back entrance to the station. Just a plate of moules and frites, and a main course salad. The salad was huge and had portions of many different salads: I would have enjoyed a smaller portion with more imagination and flavour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vflorenza, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Residence Le Montbrillant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor.

Guest feedback is so terribly important to us; I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your lunch.

Should you wish to give the Hotel Montbrillant Geneva another opportunity to make your lunch a great one, I would very much like to hear from you and would take care of your lunch.

Yours sincerely,
Valentino Florenza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews