We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 306
US$ 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 306
US$ 236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 173
US$ 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 471
US$ 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
US$ 204
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 396
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
58
224
176
70
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
224
176
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationworked finehard boiled eggstransport passcentral locationold townminute walkcontinental breakfastspacious roomdecent hoteltrams and busesreception areashort staygeneva airportjet d'eaulake
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked this hotel for my daughter who was travelling back form a ski holiday. The room was well equipped, modern and clean. The staff were really helpful, for example helping my daughter sort her travel arrangements to the airport in the morning. All together, a good choice for a short stay in Geneva.

Room Tip: We liked the 6th floor room, which was nice and quiet with a good view across Geneva.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSimonCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Basic hotel
Reception people were good.
Just in front of the main station. Geneva voyage SNCF
Nearby to many attractions.
Rooms are not clean,stinks,dirty with stains.pillow covers were not changed.
Dogs are allowed inside the rooms and cafeteria. Personally I did not like this. This should have been mentioned in the website.
Toilets are clean but has some smell.
City taxes to be paid at the reception 3.30 chf per person per day. This is to be paid even after doing payment online.
I would not recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I think I will always use this hotel. It is very convenient in terms of transportation to and from airport and anywhere else. The train station is right across the street from it. It is walking distance [literally 5 min] to the gorgeous lake. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The price of course is great and it includes breakfast so that was fantastic.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank MartadXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were in Geneva for the 88th auto show and got this hotel in a package with show tickets and free public transportation.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Right in the center of town across the street from the main train/bus station and a 10 minute walk down to the boat docks on the lake.

It is very old and could use a refresh. Our room facing the train station was very small. We had two carry on suitcases and barely managed with the space I don't know how it would work with two full size suitcases. The TV is nice and large but it is mounted flat on the wall parallel to the bed. It has no swing out hinge so it is impossible to watch from the bed.

Bathroom is also small, the shower has a very high step and nothing to hold on to for getting in and out. But the worst part was the sewerage smell. Each time we flushed the toilet the downward rush of the water would suck out the water in the shower trap and the floor drain trap allowing for the smell to enter the room. We had to keep refilling the two traps with water to keep the smell out.

The breakfast is basic and good for us international folks but it will be inadequate for the Americans, The coffee was very good.

Conclusion: Good basic accommodation for a day or two but overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms have no A/C so sleeping with window open on the main street is out of the question because of the noise so ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Branko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

What I liked the most about this hotel were two things, 1) its staff, they are all amazing people, very nice and will go the extra mile to help. I needed early check in after a long flight and they made a room available by 9am. That's impressive! 2) the location of this hotel is perfect. Steps away from the public transportation.

Room Tip: Would avoid rooms on the upper levels due to the elevator being too small.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thekhansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews