We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bernina Geneve
Ranked #68 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Bend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and Simple”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here both going and coming from our French Alps vacation. Perfect location as we could not have dragged our suitcases, skis, boot bags, and backpacks another foot from the train station across the street! Simple, clean rooms with more than adequate bathrooms. Breakfast was pleasant and plentiful. Desk staff was helpful with our bags and recommending shopping and food close by - Metro Center and Migros. A walk along the waterfront park is only a short four blocks away and the University just across the bridge (about a 20 minute walk).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighDesertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    196
    162
    64
    42
See reviews for
84
149
55
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I flew in from Australia and had an afternoon and night to recover from jetlag. The hotel was easy to get to, close to the train station, it was quiet with a simple and good breakfast.

I few issues with safe but the staff we friendly and responsive.

I had a pleasant stay at a reasonable cost (for Geneva)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonopolous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel does not have much to recommend it. We stayed in their quadruple room but they refused to give us more than one key (just the plastic card type). This is not adequate for 3 adults. One night the card wouldn't work and the attendant on reception had a very bad attitude when we asked for his help. The room was clean but not in any way attractive. The breakfast was passable but not particularly good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Happy Valley
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Only two days in Geneva to get over jetlag before going off to the mountains. A perfect hotel for this -- quiet (winter so windows closed), warm, reasonable cost -- hotel not flash but perfectly adequate and a fantastic location, for train station and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkletoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The check-in clerk at reception was abrupt and unpleasant. The male receptionist in the evening was merely an intern and was lumbered with everyone's problems. The inappropriately sarcastic and unpleasant female assistant receptionist was merely an American student! No senior staff were available from Xmas to New Year. The radiator in one room didn't work, so we had to change room. The electric razor port in the new room didn't work so I couldn't shave for 3 days - I was just not prepared to be put to the further inconvenience of changing rooms again. The hotel director would become available the following week, i.e. when we had long gone.

At the end of our first evening we wanted to leave, but unfortunately we had paid Expedia in advance for 3 days, so we were stuck. We had just had a stay at a 4 star hotel in Chur costing less than this for a wonderful stay. The Bernina is disproportionately expensive - the place is left to run itself during the shoulder period from Xmas Eve to New Year's Day. It was our worst hotel stay in Switzerland in all the 11 years we have been holidaying in the country.

If Expedia had not taken the money for a 3 day stay, in advance, we could have checked-out on day 1 as soon as all the problems became apparent. Paying in advance, with no refund possible, is a definite 'no-no'.

Room Tip: Rooms 101, 102, 103 and 501 are single rooms with larger beds, but the hotel system does not indicat...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Le_Coin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#54 of 105 in Geneva
272 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#29 of 105 in Geneva
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
211 reviews
James-Fazy
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#55 of 105 in Geneva
276 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#43 of 105 in Geneva
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernina Geneve? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernina Geneve

Property: Hotel Bernina Geneve
Address: place de Cornavin 22, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Bernina Swiss Quality Hotel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,597 - ₹ 19,700
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernina Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family business hotel for 80 years at your service. Benefiting from a prime location opposite the Main Train Station of Geneva, Hotel Bernina is adjacent to a big shopping center and only a 5-minute walk from Lake Geneva. The property is also next to the bus terminal and the business district as well as the commercial area of the city. The United Nations and other international organizations are about a mile away. Venture out, enjoy Geneva's nightlife and retreat to your spacious, elegant and bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bernina Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Geneva
Geneva Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing