We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
578
258
79
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
258
79
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mirror bar old town flower clock jardin anglais steam shower lake view room jet d'eau lake geneva pillow menu perfect location beautiful hotel junior suite breakfast buffet shopping area nespresso machine visiting geneva
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love to stay here...
Their room has very beautiful design.. Even the room is very small... But really comfortable..

The locations is very strategic.. In front of lake geneva, so if you want to enjoy the lake, the flower clock and the jet d'eau... It's just a walk away... And if your room at the front part of the hotel.. You can enjoy the scene everytime you open your window

And if you want to go shopping.. Very easy.. Because all branded store is next to this hotel

Also i love their restaurant.. There's outdoor part and also halal food.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tanialatinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tanialatinina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our convenient location as well as our comfortable rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a lovely day

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel with my husband. Iconic hotel with a big tradition for sure, but quite small rooms. We booked a room with a lake view, well I was a bit disappointed as I thought I could see the lake better. Not sure how it is possible but during the night we had an issue with two stink bugs and we had to find a way to bring them and put them outside as we did not want to kill them. But I believe is not the hotel’s fault, it can just happen every where. Bathroom was quite big and very clean. Staff very attentive and really enjoyed the complimentary nespresso machine. Very central. Yes I will recommend it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jazzlove15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jazzlove,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the bathroom size as well as the complimentary Nespresso machine.
We are really sorry about the stink bugs issue and we will make sure to let our Head of Housekeeping knows so it doesn't happen again.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome first time visit in Geneva secondary to the Hotel Metropole’s staff. Claire at guest services made our stay extraordinary. She was super attentive. Julian, the concierge, helped us plan a fun and memorable outings. Thanks to Julian’s suggestions we visited: The Land of Gruyere, a cheese factory tour, a chocolate factory tour, a Castle, and H.R Giger Cafe.
Definitely recommend this hotel, great location and great staff!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tizinidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tizinidi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided by Claire and Julian.
Our staff is always doing its best to make your stay a memorable one.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is quite old
Room was small , pillows terrible, hard and uncomfortable .
Food good , breakfast very good.
Not a lot to do around the hotel.
Service was good.
Roof top bar was good
Lobby bar had good cocktails

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and especially the food and rooftop view.
We're sorry to hear we didn't meet up to your expectations concerning the pillows. Kindly note that we offer a pillow menu in every room. Next time, feel free to let us know and we will bring you a wide variety of different pillows to choose from.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

almost perfect :
- noisy as the room was first floor and on the main street,
- bath with jacuzzi not working properly,

no pool, no spa :-(

nice rooftop but with expensive prices.

excellent breakfast !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and especially the breathtaking view from our rooftop as well as our breakfast.
We're sorry to hear the bathtub wasn't working properly, we've let our Support team knows so it doesn't happen again.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews