We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
584
259
80
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
259
80
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mirror bar old town flower clock jardin anglais steam shower lake view room jet d'eau lake geneva english garden pillow menu perfect location beautiful room beautiful hotel public areas breakfast buffet junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel with my husband. Iconic hotel with a big tradition for sure, but quite small rooms. We booked a room with a lake view, well I was a bit disappointed as I thought I could see the lake better. Not sure how it is possible but during the night we had an issue with two stink bugs and we had to find a way to bring them and put them outside as we did not want to kill them. But I believe is not the hotel’s fault, it can just happen every where. Bathroom was quite big and very clean. Staff very attentive and really enjoyed the complimentary nespresso machine. Very central. Yes I will recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jazzlove15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Jazzlove,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the bathroom size as well as the complimentary Nespresso machine.
We are really sorry about the stink bugs issue and we will make sure to let our Head of Housekeeping knows so it doesn't happen again.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome first time visit in Geneva secondary to the Hotel Metropole’s staff. Claire at guest services made our stay extraordinary. She was super attentive. Julian, the concierge, helped us plan a fun and memorable outings. Thanks to Julian’s suggestions we visited: The Land of Gruyere, a cheese factory tour, a chocolate factory tour, a Castle, and H.R Giger Cafe.
Definitely recommend this hotel, great location and great staff!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tizinidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Tizinidi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided by Claire and Julian.
Our staff is always doing its best to make your stay a memorable one.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is quite old
Room was small , pillows terrible, hard and uncomfortable .
Food good , breakfast very good.
Not a lot to do around the hotel.
Service was good.
Roof top bar was good
Lobby bar had good cocktails

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Adi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and especially the food and rooftop view.
We're sorry to hear we didn't meet up to your expectations concerning the pillows. Kindly note that we offer a pillow menu in every room. Next time, feel free to let us know and we will bring you a wide variety of different pillows to choose from.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

almost perfect :
- noisy as the room was first floor and on the main street,
- bath with jacuzzi not working properly,

no pool, no spa :-(

nice rooftop but with expensive prices.

excellent breakfast !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and especially the breathtaking view from our rooftop as well as our breakfast.
We're sorry to hear the bathtub wasn't working properly, we've let our Support team knows so it doesn't happen again.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, located across the flower clock short walk to everywhere including old town, shopping, restaurants and of course the garden and the lake. Staff at the reception and concierge are warm, professional and very helpful! Did not dinner because there are plenty of good dinner places around, in walking distance. Good lunch especially desserts are excellent. Breakfast buffets were good but almost the same every morning for 5 days so a little boring. The staff at the breakfast seemed somewhat inexperienced. Terrace is a must go - really good view of the lake and water jet.
Room was comfortable, clean and quiet but small.
Will stay here next time in town and hope by then the breakfast menu would vary through the week.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank eastsidewestside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Digital Marketing Executive at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Eastsidewestside,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the convenient location of the hotel as well as the service provided by our staff.
We've taken into consideration your comment about the breakfast and we'll let our Food & Beverage department knows in the hope there will be more options through the week next time.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Have a lovely day.

Chloe Mignard
Digital Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews