We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Warm welcome at the hotel. We had been upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely lovely. Short walk to the lake and some lovely restaurants. The room was very clean and spacious with a balcony complete with sun lounger, table and chairs. The bathroom had all the amenities, shampoo etc. Bath robes and slippers. We had a separate WC. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopetravels59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and it terrace and a warm welcome for your next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    390
    116
    24
    13
See reviews for
128
267
49
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our first impressions of Geneva were not good as we arrived in the midst of a chilly downpour but the welcome could not have been warmer at the Hotel Auteuil.

As mentioned in previous reviews, a major plus point for this hotel is its proximity to the main railway station - so easy to find on arrival, right next to a tram stop if needed for getting around in either direction and not too far to walk to the lakeside and the old town on the opposite side of the lake.

The staff on Reception were excellent, friendly and efficient. We stayed 3 nights in a room on the 7th floor which sided onto the railway track. In our case, our sleep was disturbed somewhat by train noise but other guests who were on a lower 3rd floor were not disturbed at all so maybe there is more of a ‘sound barrier’ on the lower floors. Nothing to dissuade you from staying at the hotel though as everyone’s sleep patterns are different.

In room facilities were excellent except for one thing. The Hotel Auteuil has solved the problem of making sure that you do not leave anything behind in a hotel drawer by not providing any drawers! How strange is that? There is perfectly adequate wardrobe space but not a single drawer to put personal belongings in – our solution was simply to leave our socks, undies etc in our luggage, saves time on unpacking and packing I suppose?

Special mention must be made of the luxurious pillows, bliss! Overall a very relaxing, enjoyable place to stay. Highly recommended.

Incidentally, we used the closeness to the station to travel to Montreux and Vevey one day, Lausanne and Morges another day and on our final day made full use of the free transport pass the hotel provided by visiting lots of areas in the city – our favourite was Carouge, please go there by tram, get off at Aries to wander the streets, enjoy the Café Du Marche and cupcake shops, brilliant even on a cold day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors on the rail track side appear to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woodm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. It is true, there are no drawers in our hotel rooms! . It is the first time we had a comment about the drawers, we think our guests use the shelves in the wardrobe. It is also true, nobody then forgets personal bellongings!
Thank you for your strong recommendation and looking forward to welcome you next time you are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Beautiful rooms - the first thing I recollect! Very comfortable beds, more than adequate bath products, right next to Geneve central, opposite one of the only shops open past 6pm here (this is a big deal), barely 5 min walk from the lake and the Jet. Staff were really friendly and accomodating. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagrr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We thank you for your good comment and recommendation. We would be very pleased to welcome you for your next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Clean, attentive staff and close to the main station,but a little pricey. The breakfast was good, although the night bar was really quiet. Worth a return trip when Im in Geneva for business

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LondonAV8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your great comment and looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Auteuil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here in late April 2012 for 2 night. The staff were very friendly, the room tidy, clean and comfortable.
Geneva is an expensive city and this is reflected in the room rate but by no means at the top of the scale for that area.
The tram stops outside the door and the train station is just 2 minutes walk. The waterfront is just 3 blocks away and there is a great selection of bars and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The train station is to the rear of the hotel. I stayed in the front and suspect this is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your great comment! we will pass it on to our staff and we will all be very happy to welcome you in ou hotel Auteuil next time you are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#23 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#19 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,416 - ₹ 28,313
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what's in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. Located in the city-center, 200m from the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, fitness room, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau is located at 50m at the hotel Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing