We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Nearby Hotels
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 223
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 145
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 518
US$ 491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 95
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$ 412
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
265
415
127
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
415
127
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackstram stopgood sizestreet sideminute walkold towncentral locationrooms are modernair conditioningnice roomdecent hotelgare cornavinshort staybusiness hotelexcellent locationstayed for one nightnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our first impressions of Geneva were not good as we arrived in the midst of a chilly downpour but the welcome could not have been warmer at the Hotel Auteuil.

As mentioned in previous reviews, a major plus point for this hotel is its proximity to the main railway station - so easy to find on arrival, right next to a tram stop if needed for getting around in either direction and not too far to walk to the lakeside and the old town on the opposite side of the lake.

The staff on Reception were excellent, friendly and efficient. We stayed 3 nights in a room on the 7th floor which sided onto the railway track. In our case, our sleep was disturbed somewhat by train noise but other guests who were on a lower 3rd floor were not disturbed at all so maybe there is more of a ‘sound barrier’ on the lower floors. Nothing to dissuade you from staying at the hotel though as everyone’s sleep patterns are different.

In room facilities were excellent except for one thing. The Hotel Auteuil has solved the problem of making sure that you do not leave anything behind in a hotel drawer by not providing any drawers! How strange is that? There is perfectly adequate wardrobe space but not a single drawer to put personal belongings in – our solution was simply to leave our socks, undies etc in our luggage, saves time on unpacking and packing I suppose?

Special mention must be made of the luxurious pillows, bliss! Overall a very relaxing, enjoyable place to stay. Highly recommended.

Incidentally, we used the closeness to the station to travel to Montreux and Vevey one day, Lausanne and Morges another day and on our final day made full use of the free transport pass the hotel provided by visiting lots of areas in the city – our favourite was Carouge, please go there by tram, get off at Aries to wander the streets, enjoy the Café Du Marche and cupcake shops, brilliant even on a cold day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors on the rail track side appear to be the quietest
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woodm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for your nice comment. It is true, there are no drawers in our hotel rooms! . It is the first time we had a comment about the drawers, we think our guests use the shelves in the wardrobe. It is also true, nobody then forgets personal bellongings!
Thank you for your strong recommendation and looking forward to welcome you next time you are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Beautiful rooms - the first thing I recollect! Very comfortable beds, more than adequate bath products, right next to Geneve central, opposite one of the only shops open past 6pm here (this is a big deal), barely 5 min walk from the lake and the Jet. Staff were really friendly and accomodating. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagrr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

We thank you for your good comment and recommendation. We would be very pleased to welcome you for your next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Clean, attentive staff and close to the main station,but a little pricey. The breakfast was good, although the night bar was really quiet. Worth a return trip when Im in Geneva for business

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank LondonAV8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for your great comment and looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Auteuil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here in late April 2012 for 2 night. The staff were very friendly, the room tidy, clean and comfortable.
Geneva is an expensive city and this is reflected in the room rate but by no means at the top of the scale for that area.
The tram stops outside the door and the train station is just 2 minutes walk. The waterfront is just 3 blocks away and there is a great selection of bars and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The train station is to the rear of the hotel. I stayed in the front and suspect this is quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your great comment! we will pass it on to our staff and we will all be very happy to welcome you in ou hotel Auteuil next time you are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed several nights as part of a conference delegation.

The hotel is well located with the lake and old town in easy walking distance. A tram stops right outside the hotel and Geneva station is a five minute walk.

The staff were friendly and courteous at all times. For example a minor glitch on arrival was sorted out quickly and with charm.

The rooms are a good size and, while I was initially concerned that my room faced a major rail line, the sound proofing was so good that noise was not a problem.

Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkOboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We thank you for your nice comment. We will forward it to our staff. We would naturally be very happy to welcome you back for you rnext trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews