We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Swiss budget, still expensive but value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nash Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nash Ville
Ranked #89 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Stockholm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Swiss budget, still expensive but value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights. Typical business trip with only using the bed the two nights. I even skipped breakfast since I had that elsewhere. The price, appr. 150EUR per night was quite high for this average kind of hotel, but I guess decent for Geneva conditions. Check in/out quick and smothly. Nice people with almost a smile in their face. My room clean and ok in all respects.
Location + : very close to the main railway station of Geneva, easy and free of charge accessible from the airport.
Location - : I realised on my way back to the hotell it was in the very Red Light district of Geneva. The "business" kept on until four in the morning in the, also from an ordinary traffic point of view, busy street outside my room.

In summary , not a place for a romantic get away or where to bring your children. but absolutely ok for a business trip one or two nights. Nothing to complain about.




  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwartzenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    41
    92
    90
    117
See reviews for
27
87
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Just come back from the EBACE exhibition in Geneva and foolishly stayed here. It is the seediest part of town, surrounded by clubs and bars frequented by drug dealers and prostitutes, sex shops, brothels etc. Several people this week were accosted outside the hotel, one mugged, many propositioned. For three nights I had no sleep on one side of the hotel opposite a bar playing loud african beats all night to beyond sunrise, screaming, shouting. Once that was all over the early morning street cleaners come round to bang every bin outside every establishment. The hotel itself was tatty with rude staff and smelled with no aircon operating in the room. No idea how on earth it had a four star rating - makes an absalute mockery of the system - two star minus at best. Stay anywhere but here. Also had no bar! Breakfast pathetic too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you are in Geneva on business it's fine, it's clean, bed was average on the comfort score. 5 minute walk to train station. Then 5 minute train to airport. On that note can't complain.

Yes it's in the red light district and if you are a light sleeper I can imagine you would not be able to sleep well. If you walk two streets down you are out of the dodgy area. I left at 5am and the bars were still busy.

Very average, can't see how it has a 4 star rating, but location is convenient for airport and the centre of Geneva.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG_Benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotels in Geneva are very expensive and we booked this one on Booking.com and got a really good deal.

Yes, it is in the Red Light district and walking around in the wee hours could be uncomfortable. However not any worse than many, many other hotels in the proximity.

Yes, it is very conveinent to the train Station and the water front and pretty much everything.

Yes, if you have your windows open it could be loud at night. We had just come from Paris and honestly it wasnt any louder than there!

Room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, spacious and well equipped. Lobby and personel were also nice and friendly.

I really didnt feel that this hotel deserves quite all the negatiive reviews. I found it to be a great value for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Rest assured, all the horrible reviews all well deserved. That's what I get for not checking w/ TA before booking this at the last minute. Room smelled like a cat had pissed all over it then threw up in the corner. Informed the front desk and their response was "What?? You haven't stayed with us before?"
Clearly not, because nobody in their right mind would ever return.
No way to get a refund, paid for 2 nights only stayed 1.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Room Tip: sleep in your car before you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank underwaterfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Windsor
#79 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Pâquis-Temple
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#54 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#43 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nash Ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nash Ville

Property: Hotel Nash Ville
Address: rue de Berne 26, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 17,038
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nash Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Nash Ville Geneva
Nash Ville Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing