We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Nearby Hotels
US$ 223
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 322
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 145
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 546
US$ 491
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 97
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$ 418
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
456
501
89
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
501
89
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styletrain stationnice hotelthe red light districtold townside streetsister hotelhotel is locatedthree starcity taxgood sizeminute walkconvenient locationquiet streetnice bathroomnon smoking roompublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our three day stay in the Hotel Kipling was a delight. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was bountiful and delicious and the location was reasonably convenient. For Geneva, for Switzerland, it is reasonably priced. One needs to be mindful of the walk toward Lake Geneva, especially at night, but that caution is reasonable in all cosmopolitan cities. We made one small mistake leaving an article of clothing out and it ended up directed to the laundry for washing. The staff spent an hour searching for the article and found it just before our departure. They were gracious and apologetic for the minor inconvenience. We will stay again on our next visit to Geneva.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We warmly thank you for your great feedback and would be definitly very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Good location, was bit concerned having read previous reviews relating to proximity of red light district. We walked to the train station at 5am & felt very safe. Room was very clean. Reasonably priced for Geneva.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coatser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback! We would be happy to welcome you back next time you are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Kipling, though it was only for one night on our way back to Germany from France. The hotel lobby and our room were quite nice. We had mentioned that we were traveling with our 11 month old daughter and they had a pac-n-play bed set up in our room with a chocolate on the pillow, which we had to enjoy for her! The hotel location is nothing special, in fact a little "seedy" at night. Did have dinner at a wonderful little Thai restaurant close by. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, though still very much dislike having to pay. We're accustomed to breakfasts being provided in Germany. It's a hefty 18 Swiss Franc per person. Wifi was complimentary. Parking was also steep at 30 Swiss Franc for uncovered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austin4707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Kipling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a great hotel close to the Geneva train station. It is only a 5-7 minute walk away. There are some good restaurants around. It is also a 10-12 minutes walk to the lake. The breakfast buffet is expensive but just walk towards the station to pick up breakfast at any cafe. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level floor or room facing back side to avoid any noise from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your "fantastic" feedback. We would be very glad to welcome you back next time your are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just checked in and are blown away by how nice this place is! We got a last minute rate - not much more than it would cost to stay in a backpackers in Geneva - and lucked out with a room on the top floor, massive balcony, kitchenette. The room is lovely, there is free wifi, heated towel rails, a small table and chairs. The staff are very friendly, completely fluent in english and there is carparking available for an extra fee. We have stayed in lots of places, from hostels through to 5 star and this place rates exceptionally well by comparison. Of course there is no view but the location is excellent. I would definitely recommend Hotel Kipling. 10 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

10 stars?
10 times Thank you!
We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel so much and would be glad to welcome you back next time you are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews