We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel, Close to Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Hotel, Close to Train Station”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at the Kipling. The lobby and the room were tastefully decorated, the room was huge, the beds were very comfortable, and the desk staff were all excellent. The neighbourhood is quite nice during the day; as we were traveling with a 5 year old, we were in by 8:30pm. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and it's just a short walk to the train station and to the lake. It is also very reasonably priced for Geneva.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraSmith_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your nice feedback! We will forward it to our staff and woud be very happy to welcome you for your next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    474
    82
    16
    9
See reviews for
107
422
78
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
497 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our three day stay in the Hotel Kipling was a delight. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was bountiful and delicious and the location was reasonably convenient. For Geneva, for Switzerland, it is reasonably priced. One needs to be mindful of the walk toward Lake Geneva, especially at night, but that caution is reasonable in all cosmopolitan cities. We made one small mistake leaving an article of clothing out and it ended up directed to the laundry for washing. The staff spent an hour searching for the article and found it just before our departure. They were gracious and apologetic for the minor inconvenience. We will stay again on our next visit to Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We warmly thank you for your great feedback and would be definitly very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Good location, was bit concerned having read previous reviews relating to proximity of red light district. We walked to the train station at 5am & felt very safe. Room was very clean. Reasonably priced for Geneva.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coatser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your nice feedback! We would be happy to welcome you back next time you are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Kipling, though it was only for one night on our way back to Germany from France. The hotel lobby and our room were quite nice. We had mentioned that we were traveling with our 11 month old daughter and they had a pac-n-play bed set up in our room with a chocolate on the pillow, which we had to enjoy for her! The hotel location is nothing special, in fact a little "seedy" at night. Did have dinner at a wonderful little Thai restaurant close by. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, though still very much dislike having to pay. We're accustomed to breakfasts being provided in Germany. It's a hefty 18 Swiss Franc per person. Wifi was complimentary. Parking was also steep at 30 Swiss Franc for uncovered.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austin4707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your nice feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Kipling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a great hotel close to the Geneva train station. It is only a 5-7 minute walk away. There are some good restaurants around. It is also a 10-12 minutes walk to the lake. The breakfast buffet is expensive but just walk towards the station to pick up breakfast at any cafe. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level floor or room facing back side to avoid any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your "fantastic" feedback. We would be very glad to welcome you back next time your are in Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
886 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
203 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Address: 27 rue de la Navigation, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#9 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#9 Business Hotel in Geneva
#10 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,526 - ₹ 19,919
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipling Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing