We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International et Terminus
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for just one night. We were headed into the mountains the next day to go skiing and this location truly fit our needs. We wanted to enjoy Geneva for 24 hours but needed something close to the train station. We had 3 backpacks and 2 large luggages and it was perfect in proximity from the train station. We arrived early and our room was ready so they let us check in early! Dropped our bags off in our room and hit the town to explore. The hotel gave us 2 day passes to use the public transportation for FREE! We hopped on and off the trains and really enjoyed the city. Ate lots of yummy food and there was a great little Fondue place right around the corner. We ate, drank and walked right back to the hotel in less than 5 minutes. Perfect location and the breakfast was really nice as well! A fold out bed for our son in a cozy room! Even though it is right next to the train station you don't hear a thing, unless you open up the window for some fresh air!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    124
    79
    19
    8
See reviews for
61
63
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I chose this hotel and stayed for 5 nights, as it was suggested by my colleagues who wanted to stay here for the second time. The room was tiny, but clean and cozy. The breakfast was good enough to enjoy maybe for 3 days, and then I got tired a bit but I liked it. The hotel is right in front of the main station. Nice walk to the Lake Léman. An antique clock at the reception was not working, and I found it funny as I expected a Swiss clock would work perfectly everywhere. Very good for business trips (can jump on buses and trams from the hotel), and I will probably stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel is practically next to the main station, but you do not get any disturbances from the trains. We had 2 standard rooms and a family room. The family room is big, with an additional single bed. The standard rooms are typically-sized and had bathtub in the toilet. Rooms are clean but the carpet and furniture could do some revamping though. Breakfast is included in the room price, and has a satisfactory spread. WIFI is included in the room price.

Reception is friendly and helpful enough, although they could be a bit more generous with the tourist maps (they gave me one, and I asked for one with the transportation map then they gave me another one which they said is newer). Also, we happened to stay during the time when a storm hit Switzerland, and the boat trips on the Geneva lake were stopped. The staff did not provide us with this information, and in the end we make a fruitless trip in the cold and blazing wind to the lake which could be avoided.

Overall experience is good. Would consider staying here again if we visit Geneva.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skopje
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

One-bed room in this hotel means really only one bed and a space only for one bed. But, the location is excellent, just across the street of main railway station on Geneva-Cornavin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacedonianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Tripadvisor doesn't usually let me down, but I'm baffled as to why this hotel has a 4 star rating. I would not stay in this hotel again and I actually was thrilled when it was time to check out after a two-night stay.

On the plus side:
- Very close to station (convenient)
- Very spacious rooms for Europe standards

On the negative side:
- Location - multiple colleagues informed me that I was staying in the red light district and that I shouldn't walk around at night if I looked lost
- Room/Hotel Standards - very tired hotel - from the outside to the inside, it's a very tired establishment. Sometimes old/tired can redeem itself because of its old-world charm.. this was not the case. Paint was schipped away throughout the room and bathroom... carpets are circa 1970 and did not fill me with confidence that they were very clean.
- Amenities - Restaurant closes at 10pm and there is no food in the minibar of the room. This may not always be an issue - but was for me because I arrived on a late flight.

All in all, it did not feel very clean and was in need of major updating.
For the price I paid, I could have stayed in much nicer hotels in Geneva.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Right-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis-Temple
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#44 of 105 in Geneva
113 reviews
James-Fazy
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#56 of 105 in Geneva
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#29 of 105 in Geneva
484 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#45 of 105 in Geneva
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International et Terminus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International et Terminus

Property: International et Terminus
Address: rue des Alpes 20, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cornavin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,350 - ₹ 18,290
Hotel Class:3 star — International et Terminus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcome you in a refurbished hotel. For your business trips, tourist stays with the family or romantic weekends, our 3-star hotel right in the heart of Geneva offers you single, double or triple rooms. Set out according to your needs, our hotel rooms combine interior design and practicality. They all have modern equipment (TV flat screen and satelit international channel, FREE WIFI...) to ensure you the greatest comfort. The interior design is meticulous and ranges from the sophisticated to the sober ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your International et Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Et Terminus Geneva
International Et Terminus Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing