We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
540
403
89
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
403
89
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting funky hotel rain shower train station great boutique lake geneva nespresso machine superior room old town comfy bed united nations public transport buffet breakfast view of the lake min walk free pass city centre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This is a modern, hip hotel that has a lot of international guests. Very easy walk from the train station. Easy to use trams from Rue de Lausanne. Great, easy walk to the waterfront along Quai Wilson and Bains des Paquis (Go right and then behind the hotel and along walkway between the UN bldg and the Hotel Wilson and cross the street). We stayed in 2 different family "suites" which was a king bedroom connected to a separate room ith 2 beds. The first one - superior - was vastly better (even soap and shampoo is better) but the second room was disappointing after we had experienced the superior amentities but fine for the just the night before leaving early for the airport.

The front desk was always busy but we had a very nice interaction with Remi the manager who was kind to figure out a laundromat for our family. (Hint: around the corner on Rue Jean Antoine Gautier you can drop off the dirty laundry and pick it up - clean and folded - the next day)

The breakfast was great and the gym was good -

Room tip: try to get breakfast included
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellatellastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Good morning Madam, Good morning Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your very nice review following your last reservation you had in our hotel N'vY. We hope your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Our place is indeed ideally located between the Old Town of Geneva and the headquarters of the United Nations: easy walking to all main tourist spots.

We remain at your entire disposal for any further request may you have or any further booking you would like to make with us.

Have a great day and see you next time.

Best regards.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Nice modern hotel but very strange regarding breakfast. Unfriendly welcome and told the buffet was a certain price and that another option of drink and pastries was available. We said we'd take that and then were told the only place we could have it was in the bar area. Very strange and poor service. Need to sort out the breakfast offering. Also we returned at 4pm after a day out in the city and found that our room still hadn't been cleaned and made up!! Terrible.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betheball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Our N'vY staff thanks you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay with us and hope you had a nice time, enjoying your room and different facilities of our hotel.

Regarding our breakfast service, we would like to sincerely apologize if you did not feel at ease with our staff and our different breakfast options. Indeed, we offer three different types: Buffet Breakfast for CHF 30.-, Healthy Breakfast for CHF 19.- and the Express Breakfast for CHF 9.-. Different areas have been set up, in order to be able to focus more on our guests; recognizing exactly what they want.
We feel very sorry if the situation was not explained well to you and if you might have felt offended.

Also, regarding housekeeping, 4pm is therefore quite late for making up your room. We will indeed check with our housekeeping manager what could have gone wrong on that specific day. We surely apologize for this unfortunate inconvenience.

We remain at your entire disposal for any information may you need and wish you a lovely day.

Kind regards.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My second visit to N’VY and just as good as the first. I would like to thank Charles and the rest of the front desk team for a warm welcome! Really kicked off a great stay. Modern, funky vibe and situated near the lake. Rooms immaculate and all the mod cons. Lively atmosphere in the bar with great art work. Highly recommended and will be returning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miajeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It was a delight to welcome you at the N'vY hotel during your last stay in Geneva. We feel absolutely pleased that you spent an amazing time visiting our beautiful city of Geneva. Our modern hotel has a particular style and design and is very alive and colorful! We are very glad that you enjoyed this specific atmosphere and please feel free to share this great experience around you!

Of course, we remain at your entire disposal for any further request may you have and wish you an excellent evening.

Best wishes

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in tHe N’VY Hotel in Geneva. The hotel was terrible in the services in terms of check in timing and the breakfast buffet was not at a level of 4 starts hotel.
I arrived 2 PM and the room was not ready till 4:14 PM where the check in time supposed to be 1 PM!!!!
In addition I was given a smoking room in a smoking floor although I’m not a smoker and they could not change the room when I complained due to non availability as they claimed.
The staff are friendly in general but the hotel needs to give more attention to such details to avoid such disappointment.

I personally not recommending this hotel knowing that the price is not that cheap at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KhalafK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Good evening Madam, Good evening Sir,

The N'vY staff and myself would like to thank you for taking some of your precious free time to leave your feedback following your last stay in our establishment. Even though we can absolutely feel a complete disappointment because of the checkin process mainly, we hope that the time you have overall spent here satisfied your expectations.

Regarding your negative feeling, we would like to sincerely apologize for the delay you had to wait for your room and for the misunderstanding, which occured regarding your room preference. First of all, we would like to inform you that our checkout time is midday and the checkin time is 3pm (not 1pm). Indeed, you may understand that our housekeeping team needs a few hours to clean all rooms and common parts of our hotel.

Also, in Switzerland, all hotels still have smoking and non-smoking rooms. We feel absolutely sorry if one mistake occured with your allocation, since we tend to work the most we can with this fact. In case of allergy, we know how bad the experience can be if we do not work well with this. At the moment you came, the hotel was apparently quite full and we understand our team could not go backwards after your checkin. For your next visit in our hotel, please do not hesitate to strictly ask our staff in advance for a non-smoking room.

To put it in a nutshell, we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you may have encountered throughout your stay with us. This is really not meant to happen, as we care a lot about the comfort of our guests. This situation does not reflect at all the image and professionalism of our staff. Please, be assured that we take in great consideration your comments and will do our best to improve on these few details.

We hope you will give us another chance for a next stay at the N'vY hotel.

We wish you a great evening.

Best wishes.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We only stayed for one night but what we experienced was a lovely room, very helpful and friendly staff and lovely amenities. We couldn't fault our stay. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the general feel was very vintage/chic. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawilliams710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you so very much for your amazing review regarding your last reservation at the N'vY hotel!

We feel absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience among us and found our staff professional and helpful.

If you wish to book again with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly! We will make sure to welcome you in the best conditions for your future stay around with us.

Have a lovely evening.

Sincerely,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews