We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
534
401
89
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
401
89
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting modern hotel rain shower train station great boutique lake geneva old town nespresso machine family room executive room comfy bed hotel restaurant united nations buffet breakfast view of the lake min walk the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Nice modern hotel but very strange regarding breakfast. Unfriendly welcome and told the buffet was a certain price and that another option of drink and pastries was available. We said we'd take that and then were told the only place we could have it was in the bar area. Very strange and poor service. Need to sort out the breakfast offering. Also we returned at 4pm after a day out in the city and found that our room still hadn't been cleaned and made up!! Terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betheball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Our N'vY staff thanks you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay with us and hope you had a nice time, enjoying your room and different facilities of our hotel.

Regarding our breakfast service, we would like to sincerely apologize if you did not feel at ease with our staff and our different breakfast options. Indeed, we offer three different types: Buffet Breakfast for CHF 30.-, Healthy Breakfast for CHF 19.- and the Express Breakfast for CHF 9.-. Different areas have been set up, in order to be able to focus more on our guests; recognizing exactly what they want.
We feel very sorry if the situation was not explained well to you and if you might have felt offended.

Also, regarding housekeeping, 4pm is therefore quite late for making up your room. We will indeed check with our housekeeping manager what could have gone wrong on that specific day. We surely apologize for this unfortunate inconvenience.

We remain at your entire disposal for any information may you need and wish you a lovely day.

Kind regards.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My second visit to N’VY and just as good as the first. I would like to thank Charles and the rest of the front desk team for a warm welcome! Really kicked off a great stay. Modern, funky vibe and situated near the lake. Rooms immaculate and all the mod cons. Lively atmosphere in the bar with great art work. Highly recommended and will be returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miajeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It was a delight to welcome you at the N'vY hotel during your last stay in Geneva. We feel absolutely pleased that you spent an amazing time visiting our beautiful city of Geneva. Our modern hotel has a particular style and design and is very alive and colorful! We are very glad that you enjoyed this specific atmosphere and please feel free to share this great experience around you!

Of course, we remain at your entire disposal for any further request may you have and wish you an excellent evening.

Best wishes

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in tHe N’VY Hotel in Geneva. The hotel was terrible in the services in terms of check in timing and the breakfast buffet was not at a level of 4 starts hotel.
I arrived 2 PM and the room was not ready till 4:14 PM where the check in time supposed to be 1 PM!!!!
In addition I was given a smoking room in a smoking floor although I’m not a smoker and they could not change the room when I complained due to non availability as they claimed.
The staff are friendly in general but the hotel needs to give more attention to such details to avoid such disappointment.

I personally not recommending this hotel knowing that the price is not that cheap at all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank KhalafK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Good evening Madam, Good evening Sir,

The N'vY staff and myself would like to thank you for taking some of your precious free time to leave your feedback following your last stay in our establishment. Even though we can absolutely feel a complete disappointment because of the checkin process mainly, we hope that the time you have overall spent here satisfied your expectations.

Regarding your negative feeling, we would like to sincerely apologize for the delay you had to wait for your room and for the misunderstanding, which occured regarding your room preference. First of all, we would like to inform you that our checkout time is midday and the checkin time is 3pm (not 1pm). Indeed, you may understand that our housekeeping team needs a few hours to clean all rooms and common parts of our hotel.

Also, in Switzerland, all hotels still have smoking and non-smoking rooms. We feel absolutely sorry if one mistake occured with your allocation, since we tend to work the most we can with this fact. In case of allergy, we know how bad the experience can be if we do not work well with this. At the moment you came, the hotel was apparently quite full and we understand our team could not go backwards after your checkin. For your next visit in our hotel, please do not hesitate to strictly ask our staff in advance for a non-smoking room.

To put it in a nutshell, we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you may have encountered throughout your stay with us. This is really not meant to happen, as we care a lot about the comfort of our guests. This situation does not reflect at all the image and professionalism of our staff. Please, be assured that we take in great consideration your comments and will do our best to improve on these few details.

We hope you will give us another chance for a next stay at the N'vY hotel.

We wish you a great evening.

Best wishes.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We only stayed for one night but what we experienced was a lovely room, very helpful and friendly staff and lovely amenities. We couldn't fault our stay. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the general feel was very vintage/chic. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawilliams710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you so very much for your amazing review regarding your last reservation at the N'vY hotel!

We feel absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience among us and found our staff professional and helpful.

If you wish to book again with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly! We will make sure to welcome you in the best conditions for your future stay around with us.

Have a lovely evening.

Sincerely,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I would call this hotel a good hotel, good size room but a small bathroom and a very small shower.
The rooms are average size, clean and modern, the reception staff very nice and helpful, valet parking and free wifi.
The only problem it was the staff at the bar, very rood and not polite.
The location it's not to bad, 20-30 min walk to everything, but local transport available 5 min walk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Good morning Sir,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a review regarding your time here at the N'vY.

We really appreciate that you enjoyed our services and our Art, Cosy and Trendy ambiance.

We sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you had with the staff at the bar. Please, make sure your comment has been taken into consideration and we forward your feedback straight away to our F&B manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Geneva and thank you again for your interest.

We wish you an excellent week end.

Regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews