We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The newly renovated Mon Repos in Geneva is a reasonably priced (rooms, anyway) alternative to some of the big name hotels. It's laid out in a French apt. style, with good-sized rooms and comfortable beds. It's situated on the 1 bus line which makes getting to the train station and center city easy, and you get a free bus pass. The free wifi was spotty at times - worked well the first two nights, but struggled my last night. Also, the bar is pricey, but that is standard in Geneva. Great Lebanese restaurant nearby.

Pros: Very close to WTO and other international organizations. Decent prices.
Cons: WiFi needs improvement, not many eating options nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_A3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review which is very important to us in order to keep improving our service.
We look forward welcoming you back in Mon-Repos for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    94
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
29
7
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel was booked for me by my organization so I had no expectations. It turned out to be more spacious, quiet and calm than most Geneva hotels. Reception was very courteous and helpful, the hotel lobby is large and a pleasant environment to be in. My room was large with two joined very comfortable beds. There was a large desk, plenty of electrical points, free very efficient wi-fi. A small terrace looked over the park in front, The double glazed windows kept out traffic noise and the roll down blin kept out the light - two essential ingredients for a decent night's sleep. Lighting was OK, but a main room light would have been better than separate lamps. On the ceiling was the weirdest fan I have ever seen, but it worked well. The bathroom was newly fitted and perfectly good.

Slightly old fashioned having to leave the key at reception, and there were hold ups retrieving keys a couple of times because of busy reception area.

I ate in the hotel once and the food was excellent.

Location is good for central Geneva (short bus ride), reasonable for UN Palais (15 minute walk or 2 stops on bus), but not so good for other parts of Geneva which require 2 buses.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMTMRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks for you kind review.
It is very important for us to be awared of our guests' opinions in order to keep on improving our services as our main goal is always our guests' satisfaction.
We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our establishment and hope to welcome you soon for a next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Staying here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel itself is clean and pleasant and the bar and it's food excellent. Rooms are VERY noisy as the hotel is on the main road.

The killer however is that its Internet connectivity simply does not work - in two days and trying three different devices in different parts of the hotel, I've not been able to get better than a few minutes of intermittent connectivity. The staff simply say that their computer works and walk away - they wouldn't even try the basics to try and get it working (I have a background as a network consultant).

So I've seen what would otherwise have been a perfectly pleasant stay turned into a stress nightmare. I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank technomague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your comment. It will help us to continue to improve our services.
For information, the management has decided to register some access restrictions on this free network to allow every guest to surf easily and to avoid jamming the network (heavy downloads, peer to peer, access to some adult related and liability concerns web sites).
We are very sorry that you had some trouble to connect to our network properly. Our staff had verified the network several times on your request in order to help you.
The hotel was sold out these two nights and no other problem of connection has been reported.
We apologize once again about this matter and were very pleased to offer complimentary breakfast buffet for your complete stay,
Best regards
Rachel Matringes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Mon Repos has very friendly staff - a glass of apple juice upon checking in was most welcome! Any questions we had about the city that couldn't be immediately answered, they hopped on the internet to find out. The hotel is very easy to find - public transport is free from the airport and the hotel is close to a bus stop, with both trams and buses running frequently - and on time! The hotel gives you free transport tickets for your stay so it was very easy to get around the city. Geneva is expensive in general but we felt we got good value for money - particularly with the free back massage that was unexpectedly offered! Service was very good and the range and quality of food on the breakfast buffet was also good. One or two minor gripes with the room - the lack of a mirror suitable for putting on make-up, and little hanging space for clothes. Our biggest 'problem' was a noisy neighbour who turned his TV on when arriving back after 11pm and had very loud phone conversations with his family!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your nice review.
We took note of your remarks and we will do our best to improve the mentionned aspect.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva.

Best regards,
Rachel MATRINGUES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberammergau, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

this hotel was convenient to the lake and the city center. the room was clean and tastefully decorated. the staff was super friendly and answered all questions with patience and good cheer. the wireless worked great in the room. the bed was comfortable and the linens were of excellent quality. several restaurants nearby and the hotel bar served limited meals. would stay there again.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper you should probably ask for a room in the back as the traffic can get lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaucerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Madam ,

Thank you for your nice review. It has been forwarded to our staff and help us to continue to improve our services.
We look forward welcoming you in Mon-Rpoes for your next visit in Geneva.
Best regards
Rachel Matringes, Assistante de Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Eden Hotel Geneva
#17 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Design Hotel F6
#46 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#58 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: rue de Lausanne 131, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,565 - ₹ 22,184
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from the World Trade Organisation, this hotel enjoys a scenic location on the right banks of Lake Geneva. It offers free use of public transport in Geneva and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi.Stylish rooms decorated in a contemporary colour scheme feature at Hotel Residence Mon Repos. Each is complete with a minibar, safe, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV and beautiful views of the park.Important international organisations such as the United Nations Office and World Health Organisation (WHO) are within a 5-minute drive of the hotel. After an eventful day, unwind in Mon Repos Hotel's lounge area or book a relaxing massage.Light snacks and a selection of Geneva beers and fine wines can be enjoyed at the bar.The Mon Repos Hotel & Residence is 1 km from the Main Railway Station, which provides good connections to Geneva International Airport (5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Swiss q Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing