We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
544
211
57
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
211
57
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant bayview restaurant lake view outdoor pool concierge staff beautiful hotel fantastic stay old town room rate mont blanc business hotel jet d'eau train station arabesque hermes hpw spg
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a spectacular view of Lake Geneva. The room had some lovely classy touches, with a nice seating area, office, and changing room set-up, and spacious bathroom. The service was attentive and the hotel amenities superior. The terrace with bar restaurant and swimming pool was one of our go-to places. Again the service was superior at the bar and restaurant (Unami by Michael Roth). I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again some day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L1drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear L1drake,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience at The President Wilson hotel

We are honored to read that we made your time in Geneva one to remember.

We are glad to know that you appreciated our swimming pool and the Umami restaurant.

We are happy that your stay with us exceeded your expectations thanks to the attentiveness of our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again shortly in your new Geneva residence.

Kind regards,
Nicolas Taravella
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I can honestly say that this hotel approved all my expectation from the first moment that we step in to the lobby. Front desk personal is very polite and we did our check in very quickly.
Rooms and whole hotel is full of fine and luxury details that approve 5 star category this hotel has.

I got a room with closed door to another room and that was only minus since guests in other room were a little bit noisy, they talked lodly for the most time they were in the room but that is not hotel fault. But maybe hotel of this category should reconsider door divided rooms at all, if there is no really need for such.
Beside that everything else was really at the highest level.

Every guest will be presented with ticket to all public transportation city has to offer as well as with electronic personal assistant which will help to explore the city.
Very nice touch indeed.

Rooms are very well equipped and bad is very comfortable.
Breakfast is served from 6:30 and it is continental type with great selection of various types of perfect quality food one can expect. Staff are really helpful and you can really enjoy yourself having a long and slow breakfast before long, busy day in front of yourself.

Hotel has outdoor pool with fine warm water and some rooms on the first floor have direct exit to the pool area.

Location is quite good and you don't need more than 10 minutes to find yourself in the city centre.

This is quite expensive hotel but one has to have in mind that we are talking about 5 star luxury hotel in the Geneva, so bearing that in mind this is hotel that I would highly recommend to all business travellers visiting this part of Switzerland.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank branko_markovic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Geneva.

We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, we always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon to the President Wilson Hotel,

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Taravella
Executive Asssitant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Walked into to this friendly hotel with stunning flowers, made us instantly happy
Staff were very friendly ,and polite,
Room was great, over looking the pool, only thing is pool music was to loud especially a night ..went on till 10.
Bed was extremely comfortable, had 4 fabulous nights there.
Would go back again,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lovepv4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review after your experience at the President Wilson Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Geneva.

It is a pleasure to read that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the service offered by our team and our bedding.
Accept our sincere apologies for the noise from the terrace.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to your home away from home.

Best regards,
Nicolas Taravella
Executive Asssitant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

A hotel with a view . The location of this luxury property made our holiday a memorable one. We were lucky to get two days of brilliant sunlight that allowed us to walk the lake morning and evening. The hotel too is brilliant. Lovely luxurious feel, comfortable beds, a squeaky clean bathroom that was nice and large.
We did use some in room dining. Reasonably good food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank HolidayAdvisorIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPW, Public Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even exceeded your expectations as this is what we aim for. Be sure that we will also share your comments with our entire team and we all look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Should you wish to receive our latest news and offers, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.
With best regards,

Nicolas Taravella
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

As an SPG Platinum member, I have always received an upgrade at check-in but this was not the case at this hotel. There were various excuses as to why I didn’t receive an upgrade such as the hotel was fully occupied (which it most definitely wasn’t) or I didn’t book the room in advance. Not sure why booking a room in advance should make me ineligible to receive any SPG Platinum benefits as it would have literally taken me less than one minute to book a room using the SPG app before check-in. Room service was also very poor as I had to call housekeeping three times to get some more milk for my coffee as there was only one small capsule of milk in the room

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Mr. Steven I,We thank you for your recent stay at the President Wilson hotel.

We are sorry to read that you have not received the Platinum upgrade you should deserve.
Be assured that the Platinum recognition is very important to us and we thrive to provideto Platinum upgrade when we can provide it.
Unfortunately, during your recent stay all of our Suite were occupied.
In the meantime I deeply apology for the inconvenience you had experience with our room service.
Do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further requests.
We remain at your entire disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the President Wilson Hotel in order to restore your confident.
Best regards,
Nicolas Taravella
Executive Assitant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews