We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Colombiere
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 192
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 324
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Royal(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
US$ 441
US$ 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 215
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 525
US$ 494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
2
3
9
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
9
11
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wasted money. Horrible dirty. Just do not go there!!! Restaurant acceptable. The rooms are super small. No air conditioning. No door for the bathroom. No place to put clothes. No way to have a nice sleep. Old beds with dirty mattress.
Tv did not work. Breakfast unacceptable.
150 euros per night... Unbelievable... Only advantage. The palaexpo is at 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ettodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had a booking confirmed by the hotel in October 2010. At check in the hotel charged our credit card and then informed us that they do not have rooms for us, but rebooked us into another hotel in Geneva. That hotel was absolutely not acceptable. (dirty, unfriendly). They also didnt trust La Colombiere with the booking and wanted to take it day by day. A very unpleasant experience during exhibition time in Geneva

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank cnnblatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was a very strange hotel. The main business is a restaurant (quite a good one) and the manager seemed only interested in that. He first could not find my reservation, then wanted to charge me for an extra night (although I had cancelled this night well in advance). I had to wait in the restaurant by the kitchen for some time while he dealt with the chef, servers, other clients. A colleague who arrived in the morning from a trans-Atlantic flight had to sit in the restaurant for 2 hours till the manager showed up to give him a room. Room was small and cost far too much for what is provided - no towel racks, no soap dish in shower, internet costs extra. The location is great, close to the airport, but there are a lot of other hotels in Geneva that take the hotel business seriously. I was made to feel like an annoying interloper.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyson_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The location of this hotel is ideal if you are in Geneva for business and wish to be able to walk over to the Palexpo (5 minutes away). However, the service is cathastrophic. My colleagues and I booked several rooms five months in advance and still the management tried to deny the existance of our reservation only two weeks prior our arrival (when we contacted them to confirm), despite the fact that we had given a credit card number to be on the safe side. After a very stressful email exchange with the hotel manager, the rooms were finally confirmed. The morning we got there, although it was one day later than planned (of which delay we had advised the staff), our rooms were not ready and we had to sit around an wait for over one hour. I suspect the rooms had been sold to someone else for the first night, although we had obviously paid for that first night too!! The hotel manager is extremely arrogant and when I protested because of the long wait (we were there for business and his complete disorganisation caused a delay in our business meetings) I have been told we were lucky to get a room at all!! Seriously?! We had booked five months in advance! The rooms are clean but tiny. The beds are more comfortable than they look. Bring all your tolietries since the only complimentary product offered is a small bar of poor quality soap. Breakfast is what you would expect in a one star youth hostel. Dry bread and croissants, one sort of ham and one sort of cheese. Awful quality. You need to ask the waiter for your hot drink - coffee is good. The hotel restaurant offers ok quality Italian and international specialities. One positive note was the meat, very nice and tender. In other words, dinner here is ok but otherwise just stay clear!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsPerfectBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

280 sfr for a prison cell in this badly situated "hotel" . a small bed not larger than my shoulders, no phone, no window, but the worst: you hear your neighbour breath, move his pillow, cough... unfortunately that`s not a joke! horrible "breakfast", dry bread, one only cheap marmelade, worst products ever seen on a "buffet". the whole thing completed by unfriendly service and an arrogant director... a pure nightmare!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddimaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews