We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic! The welcome, the apartment, the views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Im Bergli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Im Bergli
View from Im Bergli Terrace (covered)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Chalet Im Bergli
View from Im Bergli
Terrace (covered)
Dining room
Stressless Sofa
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Extra (bed)room
(free) Parking
Entrance area (covered)
Floorplan 2 D
Floorplan 3D
Summertime at the chalet
The view
Bedroom with a view
Stressless relax-chair
Chalet in winter
5 star rating from tourist board
Elisabeth, Carmen, Lisanne and Frank Simonis
Goldiwil - Stockhorn
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Lake Thun and Goldiwil on top of the hill
Goldiwil above the clouds
Lake Thun with Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Sunset, seen from the holiday home
Winter in Goldiwil
The chalet
Chalet in winter
Logo Im Bergli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thun, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
77shirley...
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic! The welcome, the apartment, the views.”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exceptionally well equipped, spotlessly clean and in the perfect location. Frank and Elizabeth are very welcoming and help with suggestions of places to visit. The local shop is very close. Buses run every 30 minutes into Thun which is a hub of transport. The bus pass is FREE as part of the tourist tax. We used the bus all the time which made for a relaxing holiday where we could both enjoy the views. Walking in the area was most enjoyable as there are lots of signs to guide you. Frank advised using Maps.me which made choosing new routes great fun. We cannot wait to go again to watch the mountains as they change moods with the different light and to see Frank and Elizabeth again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thanks to both of you for being our friendly and gratefull guests. It was our pleasure to host you. Looking forward to meet you again someday. Groetjes, Frank & Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsdixo
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Comfortable, conveniently located with stunning views of the Swiss Bernese Alps!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Flat is conveniently located very close to local transportation and easy access to the train station in Thun, allowing us to visit many beautiful locations all over the region and some in other parts of Switzerland.
The accommodation was comfortable with all the amenities. My personal favorite was the great coffee machine!!
We could sit on the patio and enjoy the stunning view of the mountain ranges that surround the area. It never got old and was very relaxing.
Great hosts - they made helpful suggestions, were always available to answer questions and made us feel very much at "home".
Will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks Doris. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lluisdumi...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Apartment in Interlaken zone”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect, modern, confortable and great relaxing views in this apartment located very near to Thun. Supermarket near the house. Perfect for staying near a big town but enjoying the peace of a quiet place. Excelent terrace and owners very kind that can help you and advise you anywhere to go. Excelent prize. Very good choise. Lluís, from Barcelona city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Lluis and family. It was a pleasure to host you. You are very welcome to come back in the future. Muchas gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineLak...
Lake District
2 reviews
“A perfect Swiss Chalet with the most amazing views.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful chalet. It is so comfortable and absolutely immaculate with stunning views and set in a very pretty area with lots to see and do. The beautiful town of Thun is easily reached by the regular local free bus. There is a lovely large terrace area for outside dining and from which to enjoy the ever changing mountain views. Frank and his family made us so welcome and supplied us with lots of information to enhance our holiday. They were available if needed but never intruded. We particularly enjoyed our evening swim in Lake Thun! We hope to make a return visit soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks to both of you for your visit and the kind words in your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossofnor...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The guest accommodation is sparkling new, comfortable, spacious and of the highest quality. A peaceful village retreat, Im Bergli is perfectly kept and has a wonderful view across the valley and into the mountains. Easy to drive to and ideal for exploring Lake Thun and area. Frank and Elizabeth are welcoming and willing to offer local knowledge and suggestions on things to do. We had the time of our lives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing