We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amicable Service and Nice Atmosphere”
Review of Chillounge

Chillounge
Ranked #50 of 143 Restaurants in Thun
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Located in the town's centre, Chillounge is cozy and offers a variety of burgers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches and Thuner beers. We had beer with nachos and wonderful tasty barley soup. We sat outside although the weather was chilly...however blankets are offered..really nice place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dietlinderoessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

This cafe-bar is nicely located by the river in Thun. Perfect setting for going out with friends and family.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

In the center of town, good beer and good service. We had french fries and chicken wings and they were quite tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 0ozlems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the drinks here. We had the refreshing Hugo suss and cocktails which were perfect during the summer weather. Their Swiss burger was delicious and satisfying.

The staff are efficient and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank maricarb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We took the train to Thun and were just walking around and decided to stop here. We ate outside as the weather was good and they have a large area. Our waitress was very prompt and polite. She also took her time to recommend and explain some of the local beers, as well as their mixed drinks. They were very good. We started with nachos which were great. Again we had some questions about the menu and waitress was very good about explaining things. I had the ham and cheese sandwich which was one of the best I ever had. One in our group had the meat kebab and the meat was cooked perfect and delicious. Another in our party had the sausage kebab. It was very good as well and had 3 different types of sausage. Note, spicy sausage is very hot. Last in our group had simple chicken nuggets and fries. They offer large order of fries and small. Large order is enough for 4 people. Small order would feed 2. Overall just a great visit. I was going to give a rating of 4 but the food was great and the service as well, so I think they earned a 5.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AllOver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Chillounge also viewed

 

Been to Chillounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing