We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
122
438
166
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
438
166
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bern expo tram stop easy travel city centre nice shower reasonable size no frills public transport rooms were very clean tea coffee hot water pleasant stay the staff was friendly and helpful the air conditioning couple of nights old town the main railway station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Always like booking an ibis as they’re always reliable. Comfy bed, nice shower, everything we needed really. It seems a little out the way but is so easy to get to everything by tram and bus! Only had one complaint which was that the usb points weren’t working. They also ran out of all food in the restaurant half an hour after opening and there’s no food shops around. However worth it for a comfy nights stay!

Would defiantly recommend going to the outdoor pool and swimming in the river in the summer! One of the funniest things I’ve ever done :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annaaaelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbern, Manager at Ibis Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Annaaaelliott,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially that you enjoyed Swimming in the river called 'Aare'. The public Transportation here in Bern is indeed easy to get around. Aswell all our hotel guests recieve a free ticket for the public Transportation. There is a big Supermarket about 3 minutes (Walking distance) from the Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your Experience with us.

We hope to welcome you again very soon here in Bern!
Sunny regards from beautiful Bern
YOUR Ibis Bern Expo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very good hotel, in front of the tram station (15 minutes of the downtown), close to shopping mall (many restaurants and stores). room Ibis style, very helpful staff. Amazing city full of Swiss history.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CaioDias101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbern, Manager at Ibis Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear CaioDias101

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location here in Bern and we hope you could make some unforgettable memorys from our beautiful, historical City. It is our pleasure to receive such a wonderful Feedback, especially regarding our staff and we are extremely proud to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you!

We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards from beautiful Bern
YOUR Ibis Bern Expo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ibis Bern Expo. Check-in was smooth and fast. Parking garage located right at the hotel with an elevator from garage to your floor. Our room and bath was spacious and very clean and had a newly refurbished feel to it. AC worked great and kept up with the July heat without any problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Fuse-ball table in the lobby which my son and I enjoyed playing in the evening. The whole hotel has a casual relaxing feel to it. The hotel is not in the city center but it took us about 10-15 min on a tram which stops right across the street from the hotel to get to the center. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment. Next time we are in Bern, we will be back at the Ibis Bern Expo. Great stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onegin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbern, Manager at Ibis Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Onegin2018

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location here in Bern. It is our pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback and we are extremely proud to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you!

We hope to welcome you again very soon! Sunny regards from beautiful Bern
YOUR Ibis Bern Expo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Friendly reception. The rooms are neat and feel spacious. The breakfast is fine (on weekends until 12 o'clock, super!) with very good coffee. The WiFi is excellent.
The hotel is easy to reach. Public transportation stops in front of the hotel and is free throughout the stay.

Only downside was that in 1 of the 4 rooms the air conditioning did not work and this could not be solved by the hotel during our stay of 3 nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tjebbe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbern, Manager at Ibis Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Tjebbe G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us after your stay at the Hotel Ibis Bern Expo. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Bern. Indeed the Tramstation in front of our Hotel is perfectly situated for our guests.
You pointed out you experienced some problems with the AC in one of your rooms. We are sorry to hear this influenced your stay withs us and that the Problem was not solved during your stay here in Bern. We will investigate this issue with our maintenance department. Thank you for your understanding.

We very much hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards and all the best to you.
YOUR Ibis Bern Expo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Pros: Well-designed all-functional cozy room. Comfortable bed. Excellent shower.
Close to Wankdorf shopping center. Tram 9 takes you to the city center and the main railway station.
Very friendly personnel.

Cons: 1) Our window faced the courtyard, above the hotel entrance. Strange enough, but there was very noisy all nights because of the guests sitting by the entrance, talking and shouting non-stop.
2) No other toiletry but soap in dispensers. No glass cups (plastic ones only).
3) Water tap very low, not allowing to fill a bottle.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Nesher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbern, Manager at Ibis Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Nesher2010

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location here in Bern aswell that you had a good night's sleep in our Ibis Sweet Bed. We are more than happy to share your comments regarding the personnel with our whole Team. Thank you!
We apologize for the disturbances caused by the guests sitting by the entrance. Unfortunately, this behavior is beyond our control. Of course, you can contact our reception staff at any time by phone or in person, so that the relevant guests can be made aware of the disturbing behavior.
Our showering supplies like soap and shampoo are actually combined in one tube. This is standard in every Ibis Hotel across the world to help conserve the environment. By using a single product and tube instead of several small plastic bottles, we save huge amounts of waste.
We understand that our water taps in the Hotelrooms are too low to fill a bottle with water. Therefore our guests are always very welcome to come to the reception and ask a front desk agent to fill up their bottle.

We hope to welcome you again very soon here in Bern!
Sunny regards from beautiful Bern
YOUR Ibis Bern Expo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews