We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
91
260
239
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
260
239
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedgreat budget hoteltram stationtakes about minscheap placereception desktravel cardbear pitmodern hotelold townexpostopscheckindurationswiss
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I would definitely not recommend this hotel in spite of the relatively good location(10 min. by tram from city center). First when we checked in the reception desk clerk seemed bored and annoyed by the fact that I dared ask a few questions about the city constantly sighing and rolling her eyes. Second there was a piece of gum stuck to the carpet in front of the sink that I couldn't remove myself and asked the front desk and cleaning maid THREE times to clean, and when I left three nights later it was still there. The breakfast left to be desired (compared to the Etap Hotel in Zurich where they provided for the same price cold cuts and cheese) with only some cereal, butter and jam plus coffee or tea

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I went downstair to use internet (which they said it´s free there) and i was told to ask for the code to the novotel receptionist (on groundfloor). but she said it´s not ready for that moment and they can not do anything

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global291874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2011

It's a quite cheap looking hotel with very poor breakfast. We had a family room for 3 people - but we got only 2 towels. The floors were dirty and the toilet was stinky. But it's probably what you get for little (for Switzerland) money. The bad thing that happened to us is that the children's book we forgot in the room was gone. My daughter was reading her favorite book on the top bed in the morning and we didn't grab it when we were leaving the room. We called the hotel later, and they said they don't have it, which means it was taken away by the cleaning stuff : ((

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kotovaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews