We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
94
261
241
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
261
241
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed great budget hotel tram station takes about mins cheap place reception desk travel card bear pit modern hotel old town expo stops checkin duration swiss
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2011

It's a quite cheap looking hotel with very poor breakfast. We had a family room for 3 people - but we got only 2 towels. The floors were dirty and the toilet was stinky. But it's probably what you get for little (for Switzerland) money. The bad thing that happened to us is that the children's book we forgot in the room was gone. My daughter was reading her favorite book on the top bed in the morning and we didn't grab it when we were leaving the room. We called the hotel later, and they said they don't have it, which means it was taken away by the cleaning stuff : ((

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kotovaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very good service. Liked the room, but it could have more room for luggage. Good location for my business. Best view from my window!!!! Double rooms don't need three beds. Instead a place for luggage or close.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2011

not always easy to find a place when there is a sport or similar event, especially if you do not want to pay too much. A good option is to go for Ibis or Etap hotel of the Accor Group. This Bern Etaphotel is relatively recent, nice and clean. Do not expect great comfort, but prices are very attractive and the tram is fron of the hotel I can only recommend for short overnight stays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitleflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews