We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy to arrive here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We had booked another hotel online. When we got there, the lobby was uninviting, the room miniscule. We were able to cancel and started scrounging for a new hotel. We went to a second one, equally bad. Finally we decided to spend the money and stay at the Bellevue. What a wonderful decision! The room was large and very comfortable. We were so tired when we finally got into our room that we had dinner in their bar, which is a delightful room (and the dinner was delicious). Best of all was the concierge and front desk staff. They couldn't have been nicer, gave us tips and reserved dinner. Bern ended up being a very nice two days instead of the disaster that began our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannysuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

The best hotel we have encountered during our driving trip around Switzerland. The truly 5-star service started right from the valet-parking upon our arrival. The room was spacious and fully equiped, although some personal, more intimate touch could have been applied to the decor. As it was the modern atmosphere of the room was in some dissonance with the elegant and belle epoque style of the common areas. The breakfast room was charming and the breakfast itself was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the high floors overlooking the river
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Unless you are giving a corporate card a workover or have serious money you will find this place very expensive. However if you are visiting the beautiful city of Berne for a couple of days stay here and economize somewhere else on your trip. The rooms are a bit tired but we were upgraded to a suite so were a bit spoiled. The views however are glorious and breakfast or drinks on the terrace are memorable experiences (not so sure about dining there - some other good options in the old town eg Verdi

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We loved our stay in this hotel. The public rooms are very beautiful. The room was nice, if a little in need of an update. The bathroom was very nice. The restaurant terrace is great - we enjoyed having breakfast in the sunshine overlooking the Aare. The location is very convienient to all of the sites of Bern.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Nice hotel, nice service, perfectly located next to the Swiss parliament. Rooms are ok, but i would have expected a flat screen TV for the price. We also like the gourmet restaurant very much. plenty of space and privacy with a nice service

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.5 km away
Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 30 in Bern
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotelbern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Allegro Bern
1.4 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BELLEVUE PALACE Bern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELLEVUE PALACE Bern

Address: Kochergasse 3 - 5, Bern 3011, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Bellevue Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bern
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bern
#2 Family Hotel in Bern
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bern
Price Range: ₹ 23,534 - ₹ 41,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — BELLEVUE PALACE Bern 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of the Swiss government with a history extending back 150 years - The BELLEVUE PALACE is the only grand hotel in the heart of the capital. The magnificent salons, the grandiose vista of the Bernese Alps and the warm hospitality make this luxury hotel so unique. It has always been a meeting place for politicians and diplomats, it featured in John le Carre's spy novels, and it is also a casual meeting place for the whole of Berne. La BELLE VIE au BELLEVUE PALACE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BELLEVUE PALACE Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Palace Bern Hotel Bern
Bellevue Palace Hotel Bern
Bern Bellevue Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing