We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
49
106
51
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
106
51
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop city centre wifi connection swimming pool free tram pass public transportation rooms are comfortable hotel is located main train station quiet area nice stay stay there again old city nice hotel bread switzerland sauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I loved this hotel it was a great a location and we able to leave our car there. The hotel gave us two transportation passes we were able to take the public transportation all over the city. I would book this hotel again. I absolutely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Devin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Its a hotel little far from the city center but conveniently connected by the nearby tram stop and they give free city transport pass too.

The location is little isolated but good for people driving own car as they have free parking. The rooms are comfortable but some has open shower-room so better mention it during booking itself.

Room tip: Ask for room with enclosed bathrooms
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

If have been here many times. The rooms and reception was always perfect and polite. Today before eating at the Japanese restaurant, we (3 persons) ordered simple drinks and beer. They are three at the bar, but they so disordered! You will have to wait an eternity for your drink! Please get someone at the bar who stays at the bar and not disappears every 30 seconds - oh and please - a smile makes a such a difference!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

OK hotel. Very close to a tram stop which in 10 minutes takes you to the city centre.

Only 20 minutes from the tiny Bern airport. Standard airport hotel. Nice breakfast and bar. Rooms are comfortable but nothing about this hotel is luxury.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank RugbyDave50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom small, but very nice and clean. The swimming pool , saunas and fitnessroom had everything we needed. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had a free parking spot right in front of the hotel and were provided with free public transportation passes for the whole family during our stay. We also requested lactose free milk and this was no problem. We were super happy with our stay here and will certainly return!

Room tip: Walking distance from a nice Tierpark
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Miss E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews