We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
100
197
93
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
197
93
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station for more than one night old town breakfast ladies breakfast room triple room rooms are small breakfast selection spent two nights top choice hotel is located city centre walking distance main station parking garage five minute walk free water
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Centrally located yet not noisy at all. Clean and cosy rooms, many eating places and restaurants around. Tram station is very close to hotel.staff is quite friendly.for first time stay in Bern we found it quite good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Inderbeer_kaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Inderbeer_kaur

Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Ador and for sharing your experience.
We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible and show that the hospitality at the Sorell Hotels is among the finest. Please let us know of any personal requirements and/or preferences you may have.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sorell Hotels.


Best regards
Klaus Eisele, host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed two nights in this enjoyable hotel in May 2018. We arrived by train and the hotel was very convenient in walking distance. The room was a tad small but very clean and comfortable. There was an excellent breakfast provided on one floor up from the lobby. The staff was very helpful with directions to local sights and restaurants. I even received a small gift on my birthday which occurred during our stay. This was an enjoyable place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Foreranger

Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Ador and for sharing your experience.
We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible and show that the hospitality at the Sorell Hotels is among the finest. Please let us know of any personal requirements and/or preferences you may have.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sorell Hotels.


Best regards
Klaus Eisele, host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Sorell Ador, please find here my review:

Positive:

- room is very clean

- location: very central and near to the railstation

Negative:

- room was really warm! During the day was not comfortable to stay inside. No AC...

- Internet WiFi is not a good quality

- “Business corner” ist just a PC, which was not always available due to technical issue...

Overall a good hotel with some
issues...

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Cliente_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Cliente_esigente

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us at Sorell Hotel Ador.
We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible. The Sorell Hotels are a smart choice because of their central location and absolutely delicious Sorell breakfast. We are very sorry for no A/C in all of our rooms, we do have some businessroom with A/C, and we try to sell those room next time, you stay in berne!

We would be pleased to welcome you back at the Sorell Hotels and to make your next stay as perfect as possible.

Best regards
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We arrived in Bern by train and had a small walk to the hotel. Greeted by friendly staff and given all the information we needed. Our room was adequate for the amount we paid. The room was a little hot but a fan did help somewhat. The hotel is well placed so that we were able to walk to all of the attractions. Restaurants were all in close proximity and with numerous choices. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Graham

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Sorell Hotel Ador. The staff was great. We got good recommendations from them, and they were helpful. The hotel's location is good, very close to the train station and close to the old town. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts they provided were excellent. The only bad thing I can think to say about this visit is that the room was a little small. Other than that, we'll definitely stay here the next time we're in Bern.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markwake717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear markwarke717

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews