We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
197
76
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
76
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian zone train station old town great hotel large bags minutes walking distance from the hotel amazing shower small refrigerator recently stayed at this hotel blackout shades nice modern rooms swiss tour newly renovated hotel wished we could have stayed longer walk in shower central hotel coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Perfect location, one block from the train station, takes hardly 2-3 minutes from the station. Transportation passes are provided by the Hotel which helps explore the city. Near excellent bars and restaurants. The super market next door is value for money.

We had a room on the 4th floor facing back courtyard with balcony. It offers AC, free WiFi, minibar, toiletries, flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, coffee maker, and free bottled water to guests. Housekeeping is superb.

Complimentary tea/coffee available all day at the reception area as well. Breakfast sufficient and tasty.

The lift only goes till 4th floor after that you have to take stairs.

Room tip: Room on higher floor with balcony facing the back courtyard are quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaspreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, General Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Jaspreet B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay.
It is great to hear that all offered extras were appreciated and also the perfect location did suit you.
The compliments about our superb housekeeping are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location is very good. An easy 3-minute walk to and from the train station. Although the directions stated on the website got us confused to it took us almost an hour to find the hotel. What was mentioned in the website was to follow the taxi sign then make a left and you will find the hotel on the left side. I think it would've been clearer if they just said to follow the sign that says Nuengasse at the station and to go up the escalator which will lead you to the street of the hotel. the map given to us the day we arrived helped us a lot to get to places we wanted to go. We did a daytrip to Lauterbrunnen which I highly recommend! Room was spacious, modern and clean. The water closet was installed high though for my height (5'5) so I had to tiptoe while doing my business haha...sorry TMI. Toiletries were replenished everyday and their towels and blankets were divine! Thick and very soft! The only downside though is that I had to print a document so the lady told me to email the document to them and that she would print it but I never got the document. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Staff was helpful on places to go to especially the gentleman at the reception. Many restaurants to choose from and there's a supermarket right beside the hotel...and a salon:-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarieGragedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, General Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Marie D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay.
It is great to hear that not only the great location but also the newly renovated spacious room with our high quality towels and towels did suit you.
We are sorry that you didn't got your tickets as we had the waiting for you but will next time inform when done. The compliments about our helpfull staff are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards

Hotel Savoy Bern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited the Savoy in Bern. To our delight we were upgraded to a suite. The staff are friendly and no request was too much. The suite was spotless and tastefully decorated. The location was extrodinary, 100 metres from the train station and within "old town". The breakfast was diverse and the food was fresh and tasteful. Loved the Savoy, would come again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue_and_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, General Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sue_and_Bear
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay.
We are looking already forward to welcome you again and are happy that we could make your stay unfortgettable. This is our goal and motivate us even more to give this feeling to all our clients.
Hope to have you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We're usually leery about hotels close to the train station but the Savoy was a welcome exception. Wonderful neighborhood close to all Old Town attractions and activity. The room was spacious, modern and QUIET, looking out over a landscaped rooftop in the rear. Staff was very helpful with suggestions. Nice Nespresso machine in the room helped counter our jet lag.

Room tip: Ask for something in the back, although the street is pedestrian and pretty quiet at night.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 704kipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, General Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Kip D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay.
It is great to hear that we could surprise you with the location next to the train station but still be in a wonderful neighborhood.
We are happy that you could enjoy the suggestion by our staff as well as the amenties in the room did suit you.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I am surprised at the high reviews of this hotel. Whilst is very new and clean, it does lack any form of ambience as it is a very starch business type hotel. The reception staff certainly don't put themselves out to make you feel welcome, in fact we were asked if they could move us to another hotel as they had overbooked. They offered no compensation or apology so we refused to move as we had already prepaid for our stay.

Room tip: Not sure there are any that would offer a nice view, we looked out onto buildings.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel44304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear travel44304,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay.
We are very sorry that you didn't felt welcome and apologie once again as this is not our standard. Furthermore all excuses for the technical problem regarding this overbooking, this isn't our goal as we do like to welcome all guest in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews