We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
459
448
153
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
448
153
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge the penthouse old town asian restaurant panorama room koi pond modern hotel comfort room business hotel train station ten minute walk the air conditioning business trip excellent hotel swiss alps stayed here for nights underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Allegro Hotel August 16th ,17th ,18th and then the 20th and 21st. The first three night we occupied a Comfort room with a terrase overlooking a bridge that spanned the river that meanders through Bern, absolutely beautiful. The last two nights we occupied an interior room that overlooked the main walkway of the hotel. Both rooms were clean, quiet and well supplied . Room service was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There are three restaurants in the hotel. We eat in the Italian one. The food was good. The breakfast at the hotel was the best of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip through Switzerland. If you stay here definitely take their breakfast! They offer just about everthing you would want to eat for breakfast. At night the hotel offers a lounge area with some live musical entertainment. There is also a casino located in a separate part of the hotel. The location of the hotel just out of the old town area but with very easy access to Bern's main area. You can walk across the bridge to the old area, ten minute walk or take tram 9 which stops right in front of the hotel , one stop to old town ( 5 min ) or three stops the TRAIN station ( 10 min ). When we visit Bern again we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Best hotel we stayed in Switzerland. The breakfast was excellent and very abundant. Caring waitress even informed us that the breakfast was to close in 5 minutes if we wished to take something else to eat.The hotel is very close to the city Center by just walking the bridge. A travel pass is provided to travel in Bern but to walk is just as easy. The comfort room is quite big and an extra bed is also provided for a child. If comming back to Bern we will surely stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 622elinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The hotel is well appointed with two restaurants and is located alongside the casino. Free transport is available to tourists and the tram pulls up at the front door.bthis makes a less than 5 minute ride to the rail station. Shopping and eateries are on the same tram line

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank neilrC1110DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The staff at this hotel were amazing and the location excellent (only one tram stop from the old town of Bern). We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our experience. Only comments are that we booked three rooms, one was renovated but the other two had old black and white vinyl floor covering which seemed strange and not in keeping with the style of the hotel. We also found the drinks and food to be very expensive but this appears to be Switzerland in general.

Room tip: I found the pillows and bed uncomfortable, apparently you can select different pillows which I was not aware of.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed in one of their panoramic rooms. It had a beautiful view of the city, also overlooking the hotel's garden/restaurant. 2TVs, nice bathroom. Very modern hotel, easily reachable by tram from train station. On our last day, the AC stated to leak. No biggie. We informed the front desk and he was apologetic and radioed maintenance right away. The hotel has a casino but we didn't go in, as there are plenty to do in Bern: sight seeing, shopping, museums. The city itself is like an outdoor museum. There's plenty to see and do for everyone.

Room tip: Panoramic rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shuteye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews