We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
63
26
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
26
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar coffee machine tiny sink hotel is centrally located breakfast was delicious casino parking executive room interior design small desk comfy bed train station great place to stay rain shower location was perfect reception desk very nice hotel rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean and specially staffs working in reception are very friendly and accomodating. Centralky located, just 5 minutes walk from Bern station.

Highly recommended and would not think other options when I am back to Bern.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank thaneskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Thaneskan

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback to our Hotel
It is really great to read that we were able to convince you completely of our service and standard. Your comments are such a big compliment to our whole hotel team. Thank you for your great evaluation. We hope to see you soon.

Sunny wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Wow,thank you guys and girls from The Bristol . Stayed in a 4 pers. room with my family ( wife and 2 teenager sons,tough crowd ) and really liked the relaxed atmosphere , big smiles from the staff (reception,bar,breakfast buffet,even the guys from the kitchen that fill up the breakfast,..) Such a young , professional team that masters the talent to let their guests feel welcome directly as they enter the hotel . The interior is smashing , love the ‘new vintage British industrial’-look with the details in every aspect . Amazing staff,clean rooms , nice buffet , great location (Bern is a hidden gem!) . Got a free public transport card as a hotel customer , really enjoyed that while visiting.We have family that recently moved to Bern , we will absolutely return to The Bristol ! Keep up the good work

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sinnekloas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Sinnekloas

We don't want to miss the chance to thank you for your feedback about our Hotel. It gives us an opportunity to reflect on our costumer satisfaction and improve our service in the future.
Thanks for your nice words regarding our atmosphere, our helpful staff, rooms, locationand the breakfast offer.
Our team and I wish you all the best and look forward to your next stay.

Best wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Always tricky: city centre hotels for business purposes, but these guys/girls know how it’s done: modern interior , bit soft mattresses but I slept well, friendly staff, no neighbour noise (left/right): a bit from the floor above (elephant type marching). Nice bar food, street side terrace, fine wines, good breakfast. Ticks all the right boxes. This is where I’ll stay going forward when in Berne: Top!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank SwizerlandRoisindubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing The Bristol and your feedback which is a big motivation for our entire team. It is great for us to read that we met your expectations and that you went home with positive memories.
We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best.

Best wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel décor is very cool and the staff are the most friendly and helpful of any hotel we have ever visited. Location is fabulous for everything - seeing the bears, swimming in the River Aare (not to be missed) and restaurants. Small fitness room with 24 hour access was a bonus. Breakfast is fairly limited in terms of variety bust still good and they accommodated food allergies (gluten, lactose, nuts) very well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Julian A

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Bern and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for praising our friendly and helpful staff, our varied breakfast, the clean room and our good location. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel.

Best wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in Bern, and was so glad we chose to stay in The Bristol! Love the modern decor that's not uptight at all, and the all staff were very friendly. This hotel has a colorful character and we appreciate the difference a lot, having stayed in many more "traditional" European hotels which can get a bit boring and predictable.

Once we saw our room, we were surprised by how spacious it was! There's a huge bed in the middle, large sofa and work desk by the windows, a lot of space to walk around in even with our big luggages opened. Room was clean and modern, with lots of sockets for charging our phones and gadgets. Bathroom was functional with a large shower cubicle, nice toiletries too!

The location of the hotel was also unbeatable, everything is walking distance, from our parking garage (hotel does not have parking spaces, but there were several parking garages nearby and we parked at Casino Parking, which is a 5min walk away), the old town, the street filled with restaurants, etc. The perfect base to explore the lovely and historic city of Bern.

Breakfast was lovely! A lot of of hot dishes (which is not always the case when you are in Europe) and good variety, with lots of fresh fruit options too! It's a small and cozy dining room and we really enjoyed our quick morning refuel.

The only minor issue was we stayed during World Cup and there were football fans celebrating all night out in the streets, which was a bit noisy (the hotel is centrally located and close to a lot of restaurants, which is usually a plus..), but that's no ones fault really.. the plus side is we really get to experience the craze (at the cost of some hours of sleep)!

Would highly recommend The Bristol.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Irene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolBern, Leiter Front Office at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Irene I

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion and experience with us. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our room, location, breakfast and helpful staff. This means to us incentive and motivation at the same time.
We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best.

Best wishes

Annika Kobielak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews