We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sustainable menu.”

Grace Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #32 of 795 Restaurants in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 52
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The stylish restaurant Grace in Basel has a spacious bar and lounge area where guests enjoy fine drinks and cocktails in leisure. Enjoy culinary highlights in an elegant interior at fair prices. The Grace team is looking forward to spoil you with warm hospitality and perfect service.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Very nice restaurant; great food and service. Everything was prepared fresh and just right. I would definitely go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceRestaurantBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grace Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Grace Restaurant & Loung in Basel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and I appreciate your kind comments relating the menus.The team will be very pleased to read your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to visit us in the every near future.

Best regards
Grace Restaurant & Lounge Basel

Marina Scheurer
Events & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We went there for company Christmas lunch. The food allergies and choices were notified before.
I received as gluten free alternative to what was served to everyone else, dry, not even seasoned, not freshly cooked white rice. I have eaten not good rice before, but this was a whole another level of horrible and I find this disrespectful to even serve it to a customer.
Waiting times were also quite long, the staff were very stressed, therefore sometimes impolite.
I will never go there again

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank derendogru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceRestaurantBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grace Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest - Thank you for your visit and your review on TripAdvisor. We regret that we could not meet your expectations concerning our main course creation. We take your criticism very seriously and we took immediately action to it- Any feedback helps us to reflect and improve our service and kitchen quality.

Kind regards

Grace Restaurant & Lounge Basel
Marina Scheurer
Events & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Hello. I visited your restaurant with my partner a few nights ago. Upon arrival we were greeted by a rather rude unfriendly lady who I assume was the main greeter. The restaurant was not busy at all with only about 5 covers currently in service, so the restaurant was not busy, nor the lady greeting us. Again the Gentleman serving us, although very knowledgable and professional we did not feel very welcomed. The food and drink on the other hand was perfect, so a huge congratulations and thanks to the Chef’s. Customer service is a free commodity to any company, and can make or break an experience for a customer, so a little friendliness and customer service training might be needed to ensure people enjoy your restaurant experience more in the future.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank benmoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceRestaurantBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grace Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Grace Restaurant & Lounge in Basel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and I appreciate your kind comments relating to the menus. We take your criticism very seriously. Your feedback helps us to reflect our work and make improvements. We would be pleased to welcome you another time at Grace soon.

Best regards
Grace Restaurant & Lounge Basel
Marina Scheurer
Events & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We had reservation for 25 pax for a company Christmas Lunch.
Because of heavy traffic and impossible parking we were about 30 minutes late.
Woe faced Supervisor does not want serve us because of late arrival. Complained and yelled front of guests.
We have reservation and want to explain about unwanted situation. He did not accept excuse as a professional.
Quickly served like cantinas and did not completed pre ordered menus. Always mentioned next reservations.
We had very stressed Christmas Lunch.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank AkinGofBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceRestaurantBasel, Manager at Grace Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your anger and would like to apologize for the behavior of our chef de service. We already took action to improve our quality standards. Our opening hours are published on our homepage and at the entrance. At lunch, we are open from 11:30 to 14:00. Your reservation was agreed at 13:00 pm and we assumed that you would leave the restaurant within our opening hours. Unfortunately, we had no information about your delay. We would be very happy if you give us a second chance.
Best regards
Daniel Scheurer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The Grace is easily accessible as Tram No.2 stops directly outside. The restaurant has a large bar area with lots of seating and a great range of drinks and cocktails available. Our table for dinner was upstairs and the service was great. The menu is varied and has something to suit everyone. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stoneleigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceRestaurantBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grace Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest – Thank you for your kind comments following your visit to our Grace Restaurant & Lounge in Basel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and that you felt that we delivered outstanding value for money. The team will be very pleased to read your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to visit us in the every near future.
Best regards

Grace Restaurant & Lounge Basel
Marina Scheurer
Events & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grace Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Grace Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing