We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Basel Bahnhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Basel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GAIA Hotel(Basel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Passage(Basel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
323
516
91
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
516
91
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopminute walkseems expensivemain stationcity centretravelling by trainshort staynumber buspublic transportcold cutsfree travel cardmobility cardfree wifitrams and buseslate at nightrooms are smallsbb station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We chose this hotel for price and location. It is very good value for money and with the transport system it is also convenient for the airport bus and to friends and family. We know what to expect and the staff invariably try to help if they are able to.

Would always recommend it. It does not have the luxury of other hotels - but what it provides is adequate for our needs and staff are always helpful. We would always try to stay at the Ibis Bahnhof when we visit Basel and Dornach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Basel is wonderful. We stayed in this fine city for three days. All of them were spent at the Ibis Basel Bahnhopf. The service was excellent.The hotel clerks were helpful and friendly. As it is about 5 minutes away from the main train station, it is suitably located. It's also close to a park, a zoo, and about a 15 minute walk to the Rhine. The breakfast was good, but isn't included in the hotel price. The room was clean however, the bathroom fan didn't work, one of the lights wouldn't come on and they couldn't separate our beds. An odd thing was the window blinds. They unfurled and furled automatically and seemed to serve no purpose. All in all, they offered a great stay for the price they were charging.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

How could you not have internet complimentary in your stay!! Best part of this hotel is location (Basel is not that big anyway) and reasonable price. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy...food you dont have to worry much...every other restaurant is at walkable distance. Overall 7/10 :)

Room Tip: Dont take room facing main road (tram line)...noise issue
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparijat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We were very happy with this hotel we just wanted an overnight reasonably priced hotel near the main station as we were catching a night train direct to Prague. This hotel did not disappoint. Great value as we all know how expensive switzerland can be. The rooms were very adequate fairly good size nice shower and bed with air con and double glazed windows so no noise at all. They give you a pass so you can get the trams for free, this was great as their is a tram stop outside the door and an easy ride direct to basel (which is a lovely city). They let us keep our bags their until we needed to catch the train. We caught the tram back and then wheeled our bags to the station. A very pleasant stay and hotel.

Room Tip: All good rooms as they have double glazed windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROAMING9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews