We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delicious Taste of Italia”
Review of Gabri's Pasta

Gabri's Pasta
Ranked #80 of 795 Restaurants in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 65
Description: Gabri's Pasta - Ristorantino, Aperitivo Bar und Take Away in the Heart of Basel by the Rhine. Daily homemade Pasta and Antipasti starters creation. Summertime: Terrace with view on Rhine and homemade Ice Cream.
Restaurant details
Description: Gabri's Pasta - Ristorantino, Aperitivo Bar und Take Away in the Heart of Basel by the Rhine. Daily homemade Pasta and Antipasti starters creation. Summertime: Terrace with view on Rhine and homemade Ice Cream.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Last evening, I went with a small group to Gabri's Pasta for the first time to say goodbye to a friend moving back to the UK. Many in attendance had been here before, but this was my first time - and will NOT be my last time. The food and drink here is amazing!

For this evening, our group enjoyed a pre-arranged menu. Most notable were the varied pastas (each with a unique topping) that were served in multiple courses. Starters included wonderful bruschetta, artichoke, eggplant and zucchini offerings as well as antipasti selections for those who eat meat. As a vegetarian, I was well cared after and had some amazing meat-less options from course to course. The proprietor - Gabri - is the quintessential host and prepares and serves the food and drink with such care and consideration. The prosecco and DELICIOUS red wine flowed throughout the meal as the evening progressed. And all present enjoyed the experience fully - the food, the drink, the atmosphere.

This cafe is a cute and cozy Italian place located on a quiet street in Klein Basel very close to Claraplatz - too convenient to miss. I know I will go back soon and encourage other's to check it out as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dmhinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

The restaurant looks small from the outside as you can only see the tables at the front area, but it has more other tables at the back. It still feels cozy and romantic. The pasta is really excellent, the portion is big and I like that they make different pastas every day. I also appreciated very much the friendliness and good service of the team, they are really fast and attentive. I strongly recommend to try it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blackwhitecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

absolutly delicious food, great wines and very nice hosts ....i‘ll be back The paste and the antipasti are very fine

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank Sven_Rudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This guy has passion and really makes you feel at home!
The food is delicious, authentic and it is as if you were having a meal somewhere nice in beautiful Italy. A real sweet Italian gem!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived here unexpected after a long day in basel. We could only choose the degustation menu if 59 chf. It consisted of antipasti, 2 different pasta and a dessert. The taste was good. We were not impressed by the dessert (chocolate cake). We also both took a prosecco, 2 bottles of water and one of us a glass of wine. We had to pay 159 chf. The service was friendly. All in all we enjoyed the food but found the price a bit steep. Especially for the water. We can recommend this place

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Annika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabri's Pasta also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
 
Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Gabri's Pasta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing