We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It”
Review of Borgomela

Borgomela
Ranked #6 of 879 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Borgomela Restaurant is THE PROJECT OF A FAMILY is the place where the pleasure of good traditional eating meets the warm and friendly atmosphere of home. The dishes are characterized by the use of simple high quality ingredients, following seasonal pattern to better meet the criteria of freshness and genuineness'. Particular attention should be paid on pasta, bread and desserts, all homemade. The "pasta first dishes" reminiscent of the forgotten flavors that so characterize the regional cuisine, poor but very rich and tasty in its flavors. In main dishes alternate roasts, grilled meat selected from the territory. The Borgomela menu also includes a selection of cheeses and sliced meats "affettati" served on special boards that favor the tasting. The wine list mainly includes wine labels wineries in Umbria. And 'Reservations are preferable, like true landlord, we want to our guests to have the best experience ever.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Great food, great service, great restaurant. We ate delicious Traditional Umbrian fare washed down with bottles of Chiesa del Carmine wine. This is one of our families favourite restaurants and we cant wait to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChrissieTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018
Google Translation

Carissima Chrissie,
grazie sei sempre meravigliosa.
Vogliamo bene a te ed alla tua famiglia, vi aspettiamo.
Un caro sincero saluto da tutti noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Family fun establishment with great food and service, it is easy to see why this restaurant has been so successful and continues to be one of the harder places to get a booking in Umbria.

Thank ContinentalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Grazie anche a voi per questa bellissima recensione.
Siamo stati felicissimi e vogliamo esprimervi tutta la nostra gratitudine per i vostri apprezzamenti.
Sempre felici e disponibili nel collaborare con voi.
Un affettuoso saluto da tutti noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We came here for my dad's birthday. It was a fantastic night and the people who work here are all so lovely.

Thank JulieLITALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

dear JulieLITALIA,
Thank you for the nice review, so happy to read it!
we love when people appreciate our work!
grazie:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent local food in true Umbrian tradition. Been coming to Perugia for years and honestly must admit that here the ambience is beautiful and more so in the summer months.
Suggestions for wine were offered at our request with an honest price quality approach

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017
Google Translation

Carissimo David,
grazie di cuore per la tua bellissima recensione. Siamo felicissimi di aver fatto la vostra conoscenza.
Vi aspettiamo ancora e vi salutiamo con sincero affetto.
Il team di Borgomela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had our best dinner in Perugia yet at this lovely little place. We shall certainly return. The best part was the lovely ambience. The staff were absolutely charming. The food was the best we've had in Italy. The Tarimsu was perfect. It is located down a little gravel alley, easy to miss the turnoff so pay attention.

Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Carissima Nancy,
grazie di cuore per la bellissima valutazione che hai dedicato a Borgomela.
Siamo stati davvero fortunati ad avervi avuto nostri ospiti.
Sei stata veramente carina con noi e il Team di Borgomela ti è immensamente grato.
Un caro, affettuoso saluto da tutti noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borgomela also viewed

Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Borgomela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing