We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
Casa San Gabriel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool La Cantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool
La Cantina
La Cantina Terrace
View from La Cantina Terrace
La Stalla
La Stalla with a cot
La Stalla Terrace
Il Fienile
Fienile Bunk Room
Il Fienile
Large Swimming Pool
Garden
Cooking in the pizza oven
Playground
Stunning at night
Child friendly Alpaca
Tom the Alpaca
The Lang Family with dogs Bessie and Cuba
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bunk Beds
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bathroom
Stalla
Stalla kitchen
Stalla
Stalla
Cantina
Cantina
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina
Cantina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cockaleek...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa San Gabriel. We wanted to get away from it all for a week and were really able to do it here. The area is really serene and you could just sit and take in the views all day every day. (On the flip side, if you wanted to be able to walk to a local village, everything needs a car and the closest towns are nothing to write home about – but that didn’t bother us.)

We were in the smallest property, La Stalla. It certainly isn’t big, but presuming the weather is good and you’re outside all the time it isn’t an issue. It was nicely designed and up to date.
Chrissie and David have put a lot of effort into their offering. Various bits and pieces to eat and drink were there on arrival, which was a nice touch. The information book is the best I’ve ever seen with lots of suggestions of things to do throughout your stay. Chrissie and David took a lot of interest in what we wanted to do (discover the area’s best food and drink) and had lots of helpful suggestions.

We didn’t do much during our stay – we couldn’t tear ourselves away from the pool and its stunning views – but very much enjoyed visits to Gubbio and Montone; Passignano Sul Trasimeno less so (it felt a bit past-it).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous place, pool, views, thanks for welcoming us.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved it and can't wait to come back. Our cottage was cosy and well equipped with beautiful views from the terrace at the front. Chrissie and David made everything easy, the pizza night they arranged for all the guests was terrific. We felt very well looked after and are looking forward to coming back. Our two-year-old son loved it too, especially the dogs (very friendly and gentle) and the play park. Clear skies at night made for excellent star-gazing too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you very much
We hope we see you again in the future
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nia j
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful haven even during peak season”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful views, a very warm welcome, squeaky clean accommodation and really comfortable huge beds! The highlight for me was a wonderful 4 course meal served to us by the hosts on our own private patio as our young children were safe inside. Only wished we could do this every night!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you so much
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLB35
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted and more.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled to Umbria with some trepidation as this was our first trip abroad with our 10 month old. We needn't have worried. Casa San Gabriel was perfect for a family with a young child. Chrissie and David provided everything we could have possibly wanted from the baby basics (cot, high chair etc) to some really useful extras such as baby toys, books, and even a rug for the little one to play on.

The surroundings were stunning and when baby was asleep in the evenings it was lovely to sit out on the terrace with a glass of wine and enjoy the views over the valley. One evening we arranged for David to cook for us. It was a delicious meal-such a treat!

Chrissie provided us with lots of information on local sights including child friendly attractions and even offered us the use of a buggy for local walks.

We have enjoyed some lovely holidays but have never wanted to return to the same place. Next year we are hoping to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location-stunning views
Liked least: The gravel road to and from the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review
we do hope we see you again next year
take care
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M V
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wish i was there again”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

In a way I don't want to write a review as I am afraid that when we want to come back next year it will be fully booked!! This place is amazing. The cottages and gardens surrounding it are really charming and peaceful, the pool is great and the family (including the dogs) is really welcoming (they are welcoming but allowing you your privacy, ie they get the balance right). The pizza during the pizza evening was delicious as was the 4 course meal that David cooked for us on one of the nights (with the dinner being served at your table by Chrissie and David's two daughters made it such an enjoyable evening and great value for money). The dvd, games and toys selection was thoroughly enjoyed by our kids. The area is also really beautiful, which makes going for day trips good fun. Oh, how I wish I was there again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
thank you so much Mags
Take care and love to you
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing