We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing wedding week with friends and family at...”
Spacious family villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds Large dining room seating up to 14
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds
Large dining room seating up to 14
Warm and spacious sitting room
Well equipped kitchen
Games room
Master bedroom
Double room
Twin bedroom
All ensuite large bathrooms
View of Antognolla Castle from Capanne Pool
Villa Capanne, stunning gardens and luxurious house
Kitchen Garden
Beautiful gardens
Garden terraces
The cottage Capannetta
Capannetta Terrace
Capannetta Kitchen
Capanetta kitchen and dining room
Capannetta sitting area
Capannetta living room
Double bedroom capannetta
Stunning pool at night
Garden tables
Night lights
Golf course and Villa Capanne
Pergola
Large Swimming pool with both deep and shallow end
View from Capannetta Terrace
Antognolla Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MontrealT...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding week with friends and family at Villa Capanne”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Where to start... Villa Capanne is the most comfortable, elegant, perfect villa for a stay with family or friends! It is a lived in place, not a home created for rental that has no soul. Villa Capanne has soul! It has many comfy queen or double rooms rooms each with its own bathroom! An office with books, printer and a view to boot! It has a separate lovely 2 bedroom Capanetta a few (50?) meters away (far enough to be private but not too far to be a treck away). The grounds are beautiful, well maintained and on two levels. The infinity pool looks out to a manicured golf course - yes in Italy you have a few golf courses:-). Every morning we woke up to a breathtaking view and lovely breakfast outside, so enjoying it. A great dinning room and living room with huge fireplace was cosy as well as certainly elegant. The villa was very well stocked with every type of dish,cutlery or glassware needed. Again, the view is the main show in this home on top of the very large property, pool and outdoor spaces to enjoy drinks or lazy lunches or naps by the pool.
Chrissie and her husband David took amazing care of us. We retained them to coordinate our wedding. We can't say enough good things about them: warm, welcoming, on the ball, going the extra mile, attentive and so much more... They held a wine tasting for our wedding wine supply at their own home where David cooked us a lovely lunch and had us taste the many wines to select for the wedding. Even picked up my dress from the cleaners the day before the wedding! No task was to small or unimportant. Chrissie is indeed the best project manager I've met, and I'm a project manger myself :-)
Alessandra was in charge of the creative side and patiently recreated the vision I had transmitted through pictures and lengthy emails. It was all perfect...more than perfect! The warmth the whole team showed throughout the week leading up to, during, and after the wedding, was simply unexpected and very much cherished as an integral part of our wedding experience! Antonio our precious Gardner made sure all the areas were perfect. Can't speak English but always was kind, smiling and generous with smiles. Donata as well. Providing Italian gestures and words to tell us how beautiful we looked or how lovely our one family toddler was (and he his!).
We cant say enough good things about Villa Capanne and their managers. Suffice to say that we are missing it everyday and look forward to celebrating our wedding anniversary as often as we can at Villa Capanne.

Arrivederci Villa Capanne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - view, service,value
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review
It was a pleasure
xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucavigg
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the third time we have rented Villa Capanne and the smaller residence. There is nothing to fault it. Total relaxation for thirteen of us.
The week went by very slowly and it was hard to contemplate returning to normality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
thank you so mucj
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muscatell...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Place with a View!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thought Villa Capanne looked good on paper, but in reality it was AMAZING. What a wonderful Villa, view and staff.

The Villa was very comfortable, homely and beautiful. The Cottage the same. The swimming pool brilliant and what an amazing view over to the golf course and hills beyond. Lovely outdoor dining table under pergola and BBQ. It would be hard to match this property. Well located for food shopping and visiting lots of lovely old towns. The villa staff were very efficient and friendly as were David and Chrissie. What more can I say?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool, weather and pergola
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and being such great guests
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit P
SSomerset West
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special place to enjoy as a family”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We, 5 adults and four kids, spent one week at Villa Capanne in mid April 2016. It was beyond our expectations. Quiet, scenic and safe. The little ones played outside and had a lovely time.
The facilities are first class and well maintained. All the basic necessities have been provided making it easy to settle in.
You need a car to reach all the villages surrounding Villa Capanne. Nothing is far away.
If you like golf, look no further. The pool is perfect for cooling down on a warm day.
I will go again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you so much
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
936wendy
Urunga, Australia
1 review
“Stunning Umbrian Haven”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Villa Capane in October 2015. A return visit for myself having previously stayed with extended family and a first visit with my husband.
We were both overjoyed by the surroundings; the house itself is an authentic " Umbrian Masterpiece" with gorgeous decorator touches that give the place a luxurious feel. The location too is spectacular; ohh the morning light over the hills and golf couse with the view of the centuries old castle is a special sight.
Villa Capane is the perfect place to relax with family and friends, to enjoy day trips to one of the many medevial hilltop towns; Assisi, Cortona or San Giminganno to name a few. Then retun at night to share stories of a wonderful day and laden with armfuls of local produce to enjoy "at home".
We cant wait to return to Villa Capane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 402
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing