We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchinette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchinette
detail detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
kitchinette
detail
detail
entrance
living roon
Kitchinette and bathroom
kitchinette corner
detail
bedroom
bedroom
detail
esterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John G
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just had a wonderful week in perugia staying in the beautiful Le Volte. You coud not be more central in the old town of perugia. W were met by the owner outside the appartment after a very long trip from Rome airport on a 3 hour coach journey. But it was worth it. The appartmet was beautiful and could not have been better placed. We were probably the most photographed people in the city as we entered the anciant building, The weather was fabulous as were the bars and town centre. Its a shame it does not have a balcony or outside area to sit in but you cannot have everything. the owners spoke perfect English and made us very welcome. I would recommend this place to anybody visiting perugia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePersonQ...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming apartment in the centre of town”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Upon arrival at the apartment the owner was there to greet us and show around the quaint apartment with its characteristic features. The kitchenette in the apartment is perfect for a bite to eat and is stocked with croissants, milk, bread and juice making it so much more convenient. The room is fabulous with its original stone arched ceiling dating back to when the tower was once the residence of an archbishop and its antique furniture creating an amazing ambience, with every detail having been thought of. The location of this residence is superb just steps away from the Piazza IV Novembre with its fabulous fountain and the main shopping street, it is the most central place in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
emd47
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“AMAZING - More beautiful than you can imagine!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Words can not describe how beautiful this apartment is. Right in the centre of town, the location is also perfect. Everything you need, wine glasses, plenty of towels, bread, milk......
Nothing is missing :)

Lorianna is an incredible host and was on hand to offer local information, book car rental and makes a cappuccino to die for.
I was a little concerned that we would not be able to contact anyone after booking (we had very little information about the area etc) but Lorianna has a hotel 5 minutes from the apartment, so communication is easy!
I Wish we could have stayed for a couple of weeks.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Ciao Lorriana and family - I hope we meet again.
Emma x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was included. Just like home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geotechni...
2 reviews
“Wonderful location with comfortable, homey feel”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Definitely the place to stay in Perugia, within old city walls, short walk to Corso Vanucci & piazza November, yet tucked away from the noise of tourists. We loved the apartment! Even though no AC ( we stayed during August heat) the apartment was comfortable at all times of day due to thick, thick stone walls & a fan placed in the apartment by the owner. We would definitely stay here again! Perfect for my husband & I and two teenage children. We were not cramped for space. Also lots of closet space!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suechefUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The casatorre le volte is unforgettable, as is the hospitality from Loriana and her faimly, who own the nearby Albergo Morlacchi. It is the first floor of a 1,000 year old Archbishop's tower, just off (100m) the central square and Cathedral. We were renting a private garage from a friend of Loriana but our sat nav gave up in the narrow streets and we eventually rang for assistance! Loriana's husband guided us on his scooter and the garage was good, just by the hotel. The path up to the apartment is steep so don't take too much but you won't need it - the apartment is very fully equipped, including breakfast brioches and cereal! It is also beautiful with its vaulted roof - no space to sit out but then there are all the bars and restaurants.....
Some people in reviews on the website have commented about the steps - there are about 6, very much set up like a mounting block and now with a handrail. No guardrail so probably not suitable for young children. Inside the door there are 14 normal stairs, with a rail, leading to the first floor door and then you have the beauty of the apartment, which others have described. There is nothing that you will want for here, apart from a washing machine but Loriana will help anyway she can. We had our adult daughter here for most of the week and she slept happily on a sofa bed in the main room, with everything provided for her for 10 euros a day. Lots of restaurants close by and one (Il Cantinone) at the foot of the stairs.
You need the lights on but windows open well and, even with the festival, there wasn't much noise - plenty enough light to read by and great wifi. Streets are washed and cleaned during the night, which may disturb some really light sleepers but we were happy.
This was one of our best weeks ever - thanks to Loriana and her family for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities plus warmth of Loriana and faimly
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing