We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience - gourmet”
Review of Osteria dell'Olmo

Osteria dell'Olmo
Ranked #68 of 903 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We (family with grown up children) enjoyed this restaurant. We had very good italian dishes and local wine in very romantic garden. Good service and reasonable price level for gourmet food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Clara-Elvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

This restaurant is a bit outside the city. It does not look much from the outside but the inside is great. The service was very friendly and attentive. The menu and wine list were both impressing. The quality of the food was very good. I can warmly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mai-Brith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This restaurant was right next to the hotel we were staying at, so we wanted to try it. We knew that it was pretty expensive, but we wanted to try a nice place while in Italy. It is in an old building that is quite lovely. The presentation of the food was nice; but the pasta dishes were disappointing. This pasta was much tougher than we are used to or have previously had in Italy. Perhaps that is the way they like it in Umbria. The bread was also rather plain and did not seem to be fresh. The food wasn't that bad; but for the price, it was not a good deal. The portions were also quite small

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MVPinBoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Technically the food was very good. Had a light lunch. Nice pasta dishes with generous amounts of truffle and good salad. Let down by the austere service and atmosphere, and stale bread. I felt the ability to make great food was there but it lacked passion and flare. The high prices would be justified by greater passion.

The building and outside dining were lovely and a nice contrast to the surrounding industrial area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank R7197HCsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The building is lovely. The food was good but nothing special. The service was lackadaisical to say the least. One of the staff was very pleasant the others were totally without warmth. We waited to give our orders, we waited for them to arrive, we even had to wait for the bill. Umbria is full of great places to eat this is not one of them.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank LizbetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria dell'Olmo also viewed

Corciano, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria dell'Olmo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing