We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a comfortable retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mapeeps
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with my parents and my mother-in-law and everyone was happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the home. A short drive outside of town, the location is very convenient to both Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli. Our only disappointment was that the elevator was out of service, which left one of our party sleeping alone on the main floor. The yard was a lovely spot to sit in the late afternoon with our cocktails and looks like a good spot for children to burn off some energy after a day of touring. We also did a day trip from here to Gubbio, so the house makes a nice base for exploring more than just Assisi.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank You Catherine.
We really appriciate your words.
We are very sorry for the elevator; the day before your arriving the technican fixed it and we really don't how come then it didn't work.

We are very happy to have met such a nice family, we really enjoy our few minutes laughing togehter... we wait you again, for a longer period!
Keep in touch
best wishes
Benedetta, Roberto and their kids! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffaggioli
Tredozio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Grazie mille di queste belle parole!!! speriamo di avervi ancora nostri ospiti in futuro! un caro saluto!
Roberto e Benedetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam T
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Gentilissima Miriam
è stato un piacere conoscervi e condividere con voi la bellezza che ci circonda. Prendiamo nota del vostro "ci torneremo" e vi aspettiamo.
Un caro saluto a tutti voi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Grazie mille ! siamo stati felici di avervi come nostri ospiti!
Un caro saluto e a presto!
Benedetta e Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpannetta
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Grazie mille!! è stato un piacere avervi come nostri ospiti! speriamo di vederci di nuovo magari in estate!
Un caro saluto,
Benedetta e Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing