We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locally sourced and carefully assembled cuisine”
Review of Nonna Nini

Nonna Nini
Reserve with
Nonna Nini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 256 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Steps from the historic central piazza. Family owned and operated. Local and fresh meals for breakfast and dinner. Coffee, pastries, local wine, beer and a full bar. Wood-burning fireplace for the chilly days and air-conditioned during the summer. Homemade lasagna, tiramisu and fresh pasta daily.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Our group of five adults hugely enjoyed a lightish supper at Nonni Nini. The staff are justly proud of the local produce and the menu was described in detail in glowing terms (in English) by our delightful waitress. The ambiance is quite arty: the paintings on display are quite daring but beautiful. Clearly a family-run establishment, all staff were helpful and informative - without being overbearing.
As for the food, it was delicious and interesting. For the high standard of the food the prices were very fair.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Q9027GLchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Cappellacci di bufala and fiocchetti al gorgonzola were to die for. We got offered prosecco on arrival and then couldn' resist the deserts. Service was excellent too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank philsinclair412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

On a hot day this lovely restaurant was a refuge and the four of us all had the gnocchi which could not be bettered. We really loved this restaurant, the prosecco on arrival was a lovely touch and starters were excellent. Staff lovely and great location off the main street.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlodwynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great service and absolutely delicious food - our waitress was great at explaining what each dish was like and which kind of wines they had available, and the owner was lovely. Honestly one of the best meals we had in Umbria!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank antevosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The food was fantastic, and the service was personal and respectful. The waitress spoke perfect English and recommended the perfect wine to accompany each of our dishes. We had personal attention from the owner who treated us like we were his only customers. I tried a dish that typically would not align with my preferences, but it was absolutely delicious. The best meal I have ever had in Italy!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kevin and Melis... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna Nini also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
 

Been to Nonna Nini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing